Propellerhead Software
Old 2008-05-16, 14:47
Jonas76

East West/Quantum Leap Orchestra

Hey guys,
I'm really new to all this so forgive me ahead of time for any questions that might not make sense or are just plain n00b.
Ok. I've never used east west/quantum leap products and was wondering essentially if its as easy to use as a refill.
I'm a guitarist, but I've set myself up with and M-Audio 49, Pro-tools, M-box, Reason 4, and all my guitar gear. My music is style is "NightWish" "Dimmu Borghir" style, so the orchestra is a key component to my music. Since I've never use East West/Quantum Leap (thats the longest title....) I'm not sure I should move in that direction. But then again...maybe some of you know. Any advice would be great!
Thanks.
Old 2008-05-18, 04:34

Re: East West/Quantum Leap Orchestra

: Hey guys,
: I'm really new to all this so forgive me ahead of time for any questions that might not make sense or are just plain n00b.
: Ok. I've never used east west/quantum leap products and was wondering essentially if its as easy to use as a refill.
: I'm a guitarist, but I've set myself up with and M-Audio 49, Pro-tools, M-box, Reason 4, and all my guitar gear. My music is style is "NightWish" "Dimmu Borghir" style, so the orchestra is a key component to my music. Since I've never use East West/Quantum Leap (thats the longest title....) I'm not sure I should move in that direction. But then again...maybe some of you know. Any advice would be great!
: Thanks.

Well, if you get it, you're going to be using it either through its standalone player (based on Kompakt) or through Kontakt as a plug-in in another DAW (let's say, Logic, Cubase or Live).

As you know you can get different editions. I have Platinum XT. I dunno if thats still the biggest and the baddest but it still was when I got it.