Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Music Forum (read only)

Old 2008-07-21, 14:15

Post New Tracks need some advice, no bullshit just strait advice

Got some new tracks One calle Saw" and One called We Will Get There. please could i get some constructive advice as i'm looking to put these ones out there on my EP. Please again could your peeps offer some constructive advice. Check out the new tracks on my profile. new to this whole reason forum thingy so don't know how to attach my tracks.

Last edited by Theoneipr; 2008-07-21 at 14:17. Reason: wrong spelling
Old 2008-07-22, 19:11

I'm no expert on this style of music but one of my other forum names is "TheOne" so I felt that we "TheOne's" have to stick together.
Anyway, my opinion (for what it's worth):-

Of the two on offer, I preferred "We will get there".
I didn't like Lane 4 of the Piano contribution at all;
It's better once the beat changes but it didn't sound like it was part of the same song before that and only seems to fit slightly better after.
The song seems rather repetitive and needed something to break it up.

"Saw" was also repetitive but it did at least sound like was building to something.
Although that didn't actually happen either.

For me, if I were doing an EP, I would put a bit more into both of these before considering them for possible inclusion.

Bear in mind that these opinions originated from a Born-Again Ageing Headbanger.
So please accept them with the understanding that I have little or no idea what I'm talking about with your style of music.
Actually, I have no idea what I'm talking about most of the time.
I realise this criticism has been rather negative, but I have tried to be honest and constructive about it.
Hope it is of some help.

Old 2008-07-23, 03:49