Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2008-09-16, 07:01
eXode's Avatar
eXode eXode is online now
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,486
Thumbs down Group items in combinator drop down list.

I'm asking for the propellerheads to group the items in the combinator programmer drop down list. It's really time consuming to program Thor (or other synths) and have to scroll through a huge list to get to a certain item, it's just dumb and very counter productive. Make it more like the drop down list that is available from Thor's mod matrix.

I need to update this request with the feature that it would be AWESOME if you could just rightclick any automatable parameter of a synth inside a Combinator and select "Assign to Combinator 1 - Rotary 1... 2... 3... 4..." It would make programming even easier still.

Last edited by eXode; 2009-01-22 at 10:00.
  #2  
Old 2008-09-16, 09:18
Reminiscence's Avatar
Reminiscence Reminiscence is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 509
I definitely agree!
  #3  
Old 2008-09-16, 12:38
iammane's Avatar
iammane iammane is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 626
Yes! At first, I didn't get what you meant but then when I started thinking about what it's like to have to select a button or rotary source even on the big mixer I felt totally queasy.

That would be fantastic!
  #4  
Old 2008-09-16, 13:30
eXode's Avatar
eXode eXode is online now
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,486
Exclamation

An even more useful way of doing routing would be to be able to right click any knob on a device inside a combi and select "Route to Rotary 1". I guess this would demand some serious re-programming though.
  #5  
Old 2008-09-16, 14:31
PointZeroProductions's Avatar
PointZeroProductions PointZeroProductions is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 328
this is a must....i've wanted this for so long...

another thread here...

http://www.propellerheads.se/forum/s...d.php?t=104007

UNIVERSAL GROUPED MENU FORMAT PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #6  
Old 2008-09-16, 14:43
deepndark's Avatar
deepndark deepndark is online now
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 3,887
Cool

yes - this is a must indeed - good idea.
  #7  
Old 2008-09-16, 19:06
dioxide's Avatar
dioxide dioxide is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXode View Post
An even more useful way of doing routing would be to be able to right click any knob on a device inside a combi and select "Route to Rotary 1". I guess this would demand some serious re-programming though.
Absolutely. I'd like to see the Combinator work as if it were a mini version of Remote. At the moment there are a few things that Remote can do that the Combinator can't.
  #8  
Old 2008-10-02, 11:44
eXode's Avatar
eXode eXode is online now
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,486
Exclamation Bump!

This request needs to be bumped!
  #9  
Old 2009-01-22, 10:00
eXode's Avatar
eXode eXode is online now
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,486
Exclamation

I need to update this request with the feature that it would be AWESOME if you could just rightclick any automatable parameter of a synth inside a Combinator and select "Assign to Combinator 1 - Rotary 1... 2... 3... 4..." It would make programming even easier still.
  #10  
Old 2009-01-23, 00:06
synthuaxed's Avatar
synthuaxed synthuaxed is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 186
AGREED!
The oscillator selection menu in Malstrom is the same way. Anytime you have to scroll down through a menu list that's longer than the screen - especially when you're trying out different sounds - it makes things a lot more difficult than they have to be.

In Malstrom, the oscillator selection menu could be two or more columns AND could stay on the screen as you try out different sounds to eliminate the repetetive click/scroll/audition/ action, much like the Create Instrument window.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NNXT Group Mono function raapie Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2007-06-26 14:13
Is there a way to get a song's patch list? EddyBee Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2005-11-20 12:18
OT -- Cameleon 5000 morphing additive Group Buy -- $80 off Meffy General Forum (read only) 4 2004-07-08 23:21
before these items list on E-bay gear4sale General Forum (read only) 0 2002-11-13 19:32


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:27.