Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2008-12-19, 01:11
cedarsound cedarsound is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 5
Device selection = track selection

At present by selecting a track in the sequencer, the corresponding device in the rack is also selected.

I would like to see the opposite made possible i.e. selecting a device, also selects the corresponding track.

The result would be the following for example:

If I'm using an NN-XT device with a bass patch and I play notes on my MIDI keyboard controller, obviously the bass sounds are triggered. If I then click on another NN-XT device with a piano patch in the rack and the corresponding track is automatically selected, my MIDI keyboard controller will then trigger the piano sounds.
  #2  
Old 2008-12-19, 01:43
particlejunkie's Avatar
particlejunkie particlejunkie is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 2,548
I too would very much like to see this feature implemented as an option in the prefs, so you can choose between how it works now and this idea. Definitely have wanted this while working with larger racks.
__________________
www.soundcloud.com/particlejunkie

Brought to you by Carl's Jr.
  #3  
Old 2008-12-20, 07:23
Slope's Avatar
Slope Slope is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 274
That's in fact possible already:

Open the Keyboard and Control Surfaces tab in the Preferences dialogue and set Master Keyboard input to 'Standard'.
  #4  
Old 2009-01-02, 22:19
cedarsound cedarsound is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks Slope but my Master Keyboard input is already set to 'Standard'.

I want to be able to change the sounds triggered when clicking on devices in the rack so that the sound is triggered from whatever device I click on. This currently does not happen for me.
  #5  
Old 2009-01-02, 22:31
iammane's Avatar
iammane iammane is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 626
Yeah unfortunately, it's just how it is not something you're doing wrong.

Maybe in an incremental update, or version 5? Or... never? lol
  #6  
Old 2009-01-04, 18:50
Document2's Avatar
Document2 Document2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 421
This seems like a potential messup with effects if it is not an option.

Create a synth. Create an effect. You might just want to tweak the effect with your mouse while still able to generate sound with your keyboard, with this kind of option you cannot at the same time play a note and tweak something around with your mouse (useful to do when playing live).
__________________
Document 02 - Progressive electronic.

Bakka - Experimental / techno / rap crossovers project. Free albums on bandcamp.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
recording midi mrizzuto Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2007-05-28 19:13
midi/trigering more than one devise KenKillian Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2007-05-28 17:25
can u help!!! OIOI General Forum (read only) 1 2006-04-03 11:14
Remote control problem llDIXll Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2005-07-28 21:31
mutli device controlling with midi inputs Rosec General Forum (read only) 2 2003-10-23 22:38


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:24.