Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2009-04-13, 23:11
guitarrig
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Alternatives to Rewire

Hello,

Since reason does not support 64bit rewire yet, does anyone have any recommendations on how to mix reason tracks with audio within sonar 7. I guess i could just export the reason file into sonar, but then i will have to mix down twice and probably have to go back and remix the reason file over and over until it sounds right. Then i will have to keep re exporting it. Sounds like a pain in the @$$ to me.

Also, i will have to wait until i finish composing my song in midi, before i can start to add any audio tracks within sonar.

Has anyone else had any experience with this?

Thanks
  #2  
Old 2009-04-13, 23:39
phasys's Avatar
phasys phasys is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9,891
Why not just use 32 bit?
  #3  
Old 2009-04-13, 23:46
guitarrig
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I thought about that...im not really sure what changes need to be made. Do i change my vista settings? Sonar Settings? Both?

Im new to vista so i really dont know how to make these changes.

Wont this greatly effect the speed of my pc?
  #4  
Old 2009-04-14, 12:21
phasys's Avatar
phasys phasys is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9,891
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarrig View Post
I thought about that...im not really sure what changes need to be made. Do i change my vista settings? Sonar Settings? Both?

Im new to vista so i really dont know how to make these changes.
Assuming you use Vista 64 bit, you would probably have to reinstall Sonar. 32 bit software will work on Vista 64 bit but it's far from optimal. It would be even better to run everything 32 bit, for now. That means you would also have to reintall Vista.

Quote:
Wont this greatly effect the speed of my pc?
Yes it will. 32 Bit software on a 64 bit OS doesn't really work that well.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason4 via Rewire wit FL Studio7.. LF45 General Forum (read only) 5 2009-08-16 09:47
Reason FAQ needed ASAP! stace Phead User Forum (read only) 20 2008-09-26 20:22
PROBLEMS SYNCING CUBASE SL AND REASON VIA REWIRE!? Muzak Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2008-08-12 20:26
Has ReWire 2 finally come of age? stormchild General Forum (read only) 3 2003-01-28 09:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:52.