Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2009-06-22, 16:33
Stompp Stompp is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 931
Drag and drop samples into devices.

Just a small one this, but it would be quite nice to be able to drag wave and aiff files from your folders directly into Reason's devices, rather than having to navigate to each individual sample through the device menus. So for example, you could quickly drag and drop 10 different drum hits into each channel on a ReDrum.
__________________
Tom Pritchard Sound Design
  #2  
Old 2012-08-15, 10:23
tuffy tuffy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 17
has this been implemented yet? I'm having no fun workign on a sample kit at the minute?

anyone find a pro level Mac app that can crush these problems?!

thanks

mart

www.fork-media.com
  #3  
Old 2012-08-15, 11:27
mrdr's Avatar
mrdr mrdr is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 61
of course
+1
  #4  
Old 2012-08-15, 14:40
dreampolice's Avatar
dreampolice dreampolice is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,054
Yes please!
__________________
http://drunkpedestrians.com/
  #5  
Old 2013-03-17, 13:07
RedCamel RedCamel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 23
Bump if you support Sample Drag-n-Drop for Reason 7. This combined with the upcoming sliced/single hits will make producing with reason even more faster and effective.

Right now, if I need to lift 6 sample's out of an NNXT loaded kit into let's say Redrum, I have to instantiate a new Redrum, use the browser to load the sample's from NNXT 1 at a time (you cannot select up to 10 sample's and load them into redrum at once?). not cool

Working with Reason is AMAZING but we need this to speed certain actions up. Thanks guys for the great software and continuing to improve it.
  #6  
Old 2012-04-17, 19:11
rogerlevy rogerlevy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,899
i would like comprehensive drag and drop

Relocate / copy Redrum and Kong drums
Drag samples from tool window onto samplers (nn,kong,rd), sequencer (make audio tracks, make new clips on tracks)
Drag audio clips from sequencer to sampler device icons on left side
Drag zones between samplers
  #7  
Old 2012-04-18, 13:08
Soundcells's Avatar
Soundcells Soundcells is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 423
Yes - drag and drop ... i often miss this feature...
  #8  
Old 2012-04-19, 09:57
RedCamel RedCamel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 23
This will increase workflow speed for sure. Coupled with recycle's editing will be even nicer but drag n drop will do for now.

+1
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
drag and drop? neoverse General Forum (read only) 0 2003-01-11 07:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:43.