Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2009-08-24, 19:14
alexa01 alexa01 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Question A little help with recording a patch with a RUN

Hi,
I'm trying to record a track using Thor with a file with a required RUN button to enable the patch to sequence properly. My issue is this when i click on the RUN button and press play, the patch constanly plays throughout the track.
How do you record this track if you want it to start and finish in a specific place and not all the way thro' the song?
Anybody help out there??
thanks all.
  #2  
Old 2009-08-24, 19:22
phasys's Avatar
phasys phasys is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9,887
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexa01 View Post
Hi,
I'm trying to record a track using Thor with a file with a required RUN button to enable the patch to sequence properly. My issue is this when i click on the RUN button and press play, the patch constanly plays throughout the track.
How do you record this track if you want it to start and finish in a specific place and not all the way thro' the song?
Anybody help out there??
thanks all.
You can't do that. The pattern in Thor is an integral part of the patch itself. Not in the sequencer.
__________________
"Having unlimited choices can paralyze you creatively." - David Byrne

"Some questions simply do not deserve an answer." - Richard Dawkins

https://soundcloud.com/dutch-bastard

omfg one million megahurz CPU
  #3  
Old 2009-08-25, 00:04
lowlifebware lowlifebware is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 4,216
Smile

You would need to record it in as an automation curve, the easiest way is to do it with the patch set to repeat and have the "Run" triggered by a Combi button. Manual reading required for this as I don't have Reason open in front of Me.

B
  #4  
Old 2009-08-25, 01:07
JeremyNSL's Avatar
JeremyNSL JeremyNSL is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,119
You could also use the mod-matrix to trigger the Thor sequencer with MIDI.

Add these lines to your mod matrix:
MIDI Note > 100 > S. Seq Transpose
MIDI Gate > 100 > S. Seq Trig

Now you can play back your sequence by pushing any key on your keyboard, and the key you press determines the rootnote of the sequence.

Now just play notes in the Piano Roll wherever you want the sequence to play!
  #5  
Old 2009-08-26, 05:40
swaroopa swaroopa is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexa01 View Post
Hi,
I'm trying to record a track using Thor with a file with a required RUN button to enable the patch to sequence properly. My issue is this when i click on the RUN button and press play, the patch constanly plays throughout the track.
How do you record this track if you want it to start and finish in a specific place and not all the way thro' the song?
Anybody help out there??
thanks all.
Hi, would have the pattern exported as audio-file, imported in either the sampler or the drummachine and then triggered via midi...best control and you can "enhance" or "scew it up" even more so

hope that helps
with laugh D
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
morph patch lofi1990 Phead User Forum (read only) 16 2008-12-18 23:03
MIDI Implementation Charts andrthad Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2008-12-08 17:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:09.