Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2009-11-18, 00:11
tom9
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Fire Wire Question

I currently own a fire box from presonus IEEE 1394.I will be upgrading to a new system with a fire wire port of IEEE 1394a.My question is will my fire box still be compatible with the 1394a port
thanks guys
  #2  
Old 2009-11-18, 08:18
erixandberg's Avatar
erixandberg erixandberg is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 753
It should be compatible; if it isn't, something is odd. PreSonus could give you a definite answer I bet. How do you like your firebox, by the way? I'm thinking about getting one.
  #3  
Old 2009-11-18, 18:24
tom9
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
thanks...it's great i had it for five or six years now very sturdy i'm using it with Record my guitar and bass sound great going through it.i also never had a single problem with it.
  #4  
Old 2009-11-18, 21:41
gobobgo's Avatar
gobobgo gobobgo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 555
it's not the same plug, so if the only plug you have is a firewire 1394, it won't fit a 1394a. But there are some cable you can buy on ebay or else where that have a 1394 to a 1394a plug.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about Standard Mapping & Remote Override Edit average Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2007-12-20 03:48
dual core question pyro808 Phead User Forum (read only) 20 2006-04-14 15:37
Combinator question tpearman General Forum (read only) 2 2005-08-04 15:27
Man On Fire!!! Man On Fire!!! Boogiman Music Forum (read only) 0 2005-04-13 16:32
question: HARDWARE Mystery integration Oblique General Forum (read only) 2 2003-08-17 12:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:50.