Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2010-05-26, 02:38
sinnerfire's Avatar
sinnerfire sinnerfire is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 811
Angry Record 1.5 No option to change pitch or reverse audio?

Record allows us to finally see the audio like in cubase or logic but thats it it seems?

There is No option to change pitch or reverse audio?

please can u add an option to change the pitch of the audio tracks.

This is a very basic function in all the big sequencers like cubase, logic, ableton live, were u right click the audio slice and change the pitch.

Also, there is no option to reverse the audio?

Like i said befor, these are VERY BASIC functions that all sequencers have.

Soooo how come we dont have these function as standard???

Last edited by sinnerfire; 2010-05-26 at 03:07.
  #2  
Old 2010-05-26, 11:50
Auditory Auditory is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 454
i agree these are necessary upgrades for 1.5. Wait till they show everything before complaining though
  #3  
Old 2010-05-26, 12:23
sinnerfire's Avatar
sinnerfire sinnerfire is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 811
Quote:
Originally Posted by Auditory View Post
i agree these are necessary upgrades for 1.5. Wait till they show everything before complaining though
sorry for complaining but i think these upgrades are long over due.

Also, how come Record is only getting a 1.5 update but Reason goes all the way to version 5?

I bet u all the tea in china that Record will have the same Dr Octo Rex player as Reason but with no Audio track upgrades like pitch and Reverse.

Just give us what we wont and stop leeking us a bit here and a bit there.
  #4  
Old 2010-05-26, 14:28
okang's Avatar
okang okang is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 308
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinnerfire View Post
sorry for complaining but i think these upgrades are long over due.

Also, how come Record is only getting a 1.5 update but Reason goes all the way to version 5?

I bet u all the tea in china that Record will have the same Dr Octo Rex player as Reason but with no Audio track upgrades like pitch and Reverse.

Just give us what we wont and stop leeking us a bit here and a bit there.


dr octo is reason5 only blocks is for both reason and record come on guys no disrespect but dont you read stuff on the site the props always post the info for us to read
__________________
blessed
  #5  
Old 2010-05-26, 15:17
ChrisIhao's Avatar
ChrisIhao ChrisIhao is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 793
Ok, I'll take all the tea in China now please. I'll sell it and become a millionaire.
  #6  
Old 2010-05-26, 15:44
rodneon rodneon is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 20
sinnerfire looks like ur dream came true neptune will give u what u wanted and more no reverse that i can see but honestly id rather have pitch correction then reverse...but they might add it to the edit menu when u click a wave file so i wouldnt count it out just yet
  #7  
Old 2010-05-26, 21:21
LeopoldStotch's Avatar
LeopoldStotch LeopoldStotch is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,172
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinnerfire View Post

Also, how come Record is only getting a 1.5 update but Reason goes all the way to version 5?
Agreed. They should just call it record 11, which would be 9.5 upgrades better than record 1.5

Propellerhead doesn't care about their customers. They just care about the money. And dongles.

And pudding. Can't forget the pudding.
  #8  
Old 2010-05-26, 21:55
spencerB's Avatar
spencerB spencerB is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 15
I have put off buying record because of it's lack of many rather basic audio editing features. If the Props implement many audio editing function similar to those found in Logic, Protools, etc...I will be first in line for Record 1.5.
  #9  
Old 2010-06-02, 02:27
sinnerfire's Avatar
sinnerfire sinnerfire is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 811
Smile

all i wont really is to be able to right click a bit of audio in record, and reverse it and shock horror!! mabey even change the pitch? every other sequencer seems to have these basic functions... so why not record?

i admit that i made my other comments befor propellerheads actually anounced all the new features but that blocks thing looks like something that will go unused for me, the new dr octo rex looks like more of the same crap... honestly you can do the 8 rex thing with the nn-xt already and it works better cause u can see and have access to all the notes in the nn-xt in one track, instaed of this new thing were, u select which rex file you wonna work with, then move along and choose another one bull shit.

im sorry if my words offend anybody but i love reason so much and im always telling people that reason is the best, i even have a reason 5 forum were we talk about the new features of reason.

Join my Reason 5 Facebook group on the following link.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php...5049723&ref=mf
  #10  
Old 2010-06-02, 03:02
phasys's Avatar
phasys phasys is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9,888
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinnerfire View Post
all i wont really is to be able to right click a bit of audio in record, and reverse it and shock horror!! mabey even change the pitch? every other sequencer seems to have these basic functions... so why not record?
Because Propellerhead likes to do things differently.

Quote:
the new dr octo rex looks like more of the same crap... honestly you can do the 8 rex thing with the nn-xt already and it works better cause u can see
No it doesn't.

Quote:
im sorry if my words offend anybody but i love reason so much and im always telling people that reason is the best, i even have a reason 5 forum were we talk about the new features of reason.

Join my Reason 5 Facebook group on the following link.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php...5049723&ref=mf
I think I'll pass.
__________________
"Having unlimited choices can paralyze you creatively." - David Byrne

"Some questions simply do not deserve an answer." - Richard Dawkins

https://soundcloud.com/dutch-bastard

omfg one million megahurz CPU
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exchange audio between Record and other software/hardware xonox General Forum (read only) 5 2010-05-03 18:56
Record slaved via Rewire, not able to record audio raapie Phead User Forum (read only) 7 2009-10-26 10:20
reverse audio in record? jmyerson Phead User Forum (read only) 9 2009-09-27 09:02
can u reverse audio in Record? Sol-Ryzr Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2009-06-30 14:55
The 15 kHz test admin General Forum (read only) 40 2003-11-08 22:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:48.