Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2010-05-31, 13:51
seanboro's Avatar
seanboro seanboro is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 121
Volume Control

Where on Reason 4 do you gradually increase the volume of for example an 8 BEAT LOOP?
On my songs all the new loops comin in my track are on full volume... and I dont mean the volume adjust dial.... I mean the volume gradually gets louder

I think it may be an effect but im not sure how to do it?

Anyone help
  #2  
Old 2010-05-31, 13:57
Truhse's Avatar
Truhse Truhse is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,057
Did you tried the Mastering Suite yet? Compressor, Maximizer.....and so on? Or did you only tried to rise the faders?

Greetz
  #3  
Old 2010-06-01, 10:34
Benedict's Avatar
Benedict Benedict is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,927
Well tat depends on what you want to do.

First you could automate the Track Fader to fade in a section of track containing the loop

Second you could add a fade on the audio file itself in the track

Third you could automate the Master Fader which controls the volume of the whole track.

I think you could benefit from reading the manuals and then looking at broader reading and tutorials on mixing and recording.

__________________
Benedict Roff-Marsh
- - - - - - - - - -
Music: Bandcamp
ReFills: OSC + Filter - Super Mono-Synth
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Studio monitors and volume control? DarkstaR84 General Forum (read only) 4 2006-02-14 03:08
Combinator volume/ rotary control bigbadaz General Forum (read only) 5 2005-12-08 23:34
Global Combinator volume control? EditEd4TV Phead User Forum (read only) 9 2005-07-24 19:17
midi volume control question gary0 Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2004-01-07 21:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:28.