Propellerhead Software
Old 2011-05-05, 05:24

Exclamation Death metal song

I'm primarily a drummer. When I'm not playing drums I like to play a little guitar, bass and do some vocals here and there. Since I'm not in a band right now Reason and Record are an awesome way to let the creativity flow. Here's a really rough death metal song I made called "Steadfast". Check it out and let me know what you think! If you don't like death metal you probably won't like it

http://soundcloud.com/futures_collapse/steadfast
Old 2011-05-05, 18:44

okay. here's my take on metal - it's so bad for me. when i listen to it i keep on wanting to drive really fast or just run around the kitchen and throw plates on the floor. or throw cute stuffed animals into a big bonfire !!! i used to listen to lots of metal a few years back and i slowly stopped and tried to listen to more peaceful music.

but every time i hear metal like this i keep wanting to break stuff again! when i heard your song i got that strange rush of energy and i picked up my lamp off the desk and threw it out the window !!!!!!

anyways your track is awesome. you should find a band really fast - you're very talented! even the vocals are goood although who the heck knows what the lyrics are...but then again it is metal so....hahahah
Old 2011-05-06, 03:06

hahaha! I had no idea where you were going with that but thanks a lot! I have a lot of fun playing stuff on my down time and plan on getting better at it. I definitely know that metal - especially death metal - isn't for everyone. I am not into the culture or anything but can't help absorbing myself with it. My wife hates it and most of my friends don't like it, but I guess as long as I embrace what I'm in to is all that matters. Thanks again and keep it up with your stuff. I checked out some of your songs are they're sounding great!
Old 2011-05-06, 13:03

Had to check this out since I'm big time death metal lover. \m/