Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2011-08-22, 03:21
scifunk's Avatar
scifunk scifunk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 926
redrum note lengths

Please can you fix redrum to create the right note length when you convert pattern to note data. It's very annoying having to go in to edit mode and redo note lengths.
__________________
Scientific Funk & Cactus Jack - deep house, tech-house and techno
  #2  
Old 2011-08-22, 04:28
selig's Avatar
selig selig is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,512
Quote:
Originally Posted by scifunk View Post
Please can you fix redrum to create the right note length when you convert pattern to note data. It's very annoying having to go in to edit mode and redo note lengths.
Not sure what the 'right' length is - note data 'to track' sounds exactly the same as playing the pattern to me - am I missing something here?
__________________
Giles Reaves, aka 'selig'
Audio Illusionist, Musical Technologist
Selig Audio, LLC
USA

Last edited by selig; 2011-08-22 at 05:06.
  #3  
Old 2011-08-22, 12:25
Chregg's Avatar
Chregg Chregg is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 21
i think wat hes sayimg , is, when you create a seq of hats with redrum and you copy to track as 8 th notes, if you go to copy kicks as 1/4 notes the hat note lengths will change from 8 th note to 1/4 notes cuz you changed the note length on the redrum
  #4  
Old 2011-08-22, 13:59
emotica's Avatar
emotica emotica is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,480
Not really. "Copy pattern to track" always creates it in 1/16 just like there are 16 steps on the Redrum. So there is really no difference in sample length if the OP means that. Maybe he means to lengthen the notes if he for example only puts a 4/4 kick. Just a visual thing.
__________________
IchMensch on SoundCloud | Melopsyched
Studio One | Reason Essentials | Polar | Parsec | Antidote | Uhbik Studio Effects | ReelBus | Barricade | Variety of Sound


Last edited by emotica; 2011-08-22 at 14:01.
  #5  
Old 2011-08-24, 13:03
scifunk's Avatar
scifunk scifunk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 926
It seems by default that when you convert pattern to note data the note is 1/16th long. Some of the samples used in redrum are longer than this so they get truncated. The note conversion needs to 'take note' of the length of the sample and its relation to the length dial setting of that sound.
__________________
Scientific Funk & Cactus Jack - deep house, tech-house and techno
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please help- Note lengths Ronbro Phead User Forum (read only) 7 2010-10-24 21:34
best way to make note lanes for redrum?..groove mixer playing... bob2131 General Forum (read only) 7 2009-02-26 09:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:36.