Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2011-10-27, 17:56
semajjames semajjames is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 35
high latency problem

hi

i am getting high latency between my midi keyboard and reason

i do not get the same problem when using cubase and its synths

leads me to think it something to do with reason

any thoughts

cheers
__________________
Win 7 / Intell quad core 3ghz
  #2  
Old 2011-10-27, 18:05
emotica's Avatar
emotica emotica is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,480
Did you set a buffer size that shouldn't give you high latency?
__________________
IchMensch on SoundCloud | Melopsyched
Studio One | Reason Essentials | Polar | Parsec | Antidote | Uhbik Studio Effects | ReelBus | Barricade | Variety of Sound

  #3  
Old 2011-10-27, 21:03
semajjames semajjames is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 35
well i thought i did but it seems i was wrong ,,,,,

i thought one end of the buffer slider ment high latency and the other ment low latency

that seems not the case

the slider in fact needs to be some where in the middle to get low latency
__________________
Win 7 / Intell quad core 3ghz
  #4  
Old 2011-10-27, 21:08
odarellmc's Avatar
odarellmc odarellmc is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 644
dude read the manual on how to adjust the buffer size which will effect the latency, also the audio driver and processor of your computer will have a lot to do with how low you can get the buffer. PH is in the process have having users test out R6 to determine any current issues so stay posted
__________________
Roland A-800 Pro, Alesis Control Pad, Macbook Pro 17" 2.2Ghz i7, SERITEK 2sm2-e dual sata drive bays, Mackie Blackbird, Mackie HR-824, JBL 4208, Rode NTK, Reason 6, Digital Performer
  #5  
Old 2011-10-27, 22:28
Philup Philup is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 604
What sound card are you using?
  #6  
Old 2011-10-27, 22:37
semajjames semajjames is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 35
RME hdsp 9652 i got that set to 256 samples/6ms and reason is now set to 2176/49ms

and all is good

sync ofset is 37 ,,,, what is sync off set ??
__________________
Win 7 / Intell quad core 3ghz
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Love our Enemies loveartist2 Music Forum (read only) 7 2009-09-01 19:30
Cubase Reason .wav File Export Latency Help goldenhorn Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2007-02-23 21:10
Advice on latency valmour General Forum (read only) 8 2007-02-06 03:22
Latency Problem PaulMidi General Forum (read only) 6 2007-02-03 04:09
HELP! MIDI Yoke latency issues linger -- POST UNINSTALL!!! jwhmusic Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2004-07-27 14:25


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:55.