Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-02-26, 09:57
Robrob Robrob is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 4
Rebirth Rewire/Input Machine

Hi,

i have a problem to get rebirth rewired in cubase 6.

My System: windows 7 64bit, reason 6 and cubase 6 both 32 bit and 64bit versions installed. The reason rewire channels had not been found either until I copied and pasted the rewire.dll from the reason folder into the cubase 6 folder.

Rebirth didn´t install in a normal way either but after I had followed the instructions for windows 7 on rebirthmuseum it worked fine - yet only as a standalone.

Integrating rebirth via rebirth input machine didn´t work either, the program said: "Rebirth coudn´t be found". By the way: hey propellerhead, what about integrating rebirth as a normal instrument in reason?

It would be great if somebody could help cause I have some songs here that used rebirth for drums and 303.

bwty

Rob
  #2  
Old 2012-02-26, 10:45
EricBom's Avatar
EricBom EricBom is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,297
I don't own win7 but the if Rebirth works as stand alone couldn't you just export the stems out of Rebirth and then bring in the stems in R6 or cubase.

And in future you can use great sounding 303 combi for free from a few people here.

Phuturetone is one that pops up in my mind. It's called Analog groove boxes refill
__________________
Follow me on twitter! [www.twitter.com/realfatcheese]
Quote:
Originally Posted by JiggeryPokery
And remember, blessed are the cheesemakers, and any manufacturers of dairy-based music !
Quote:
Originally Posted by obroadfield View Post
You're a hero Eric...thank you.
  #3  
Old 2012-02-26, 12:09
Mate Mate is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8,326
Exactly why I've started this one:

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=155036
  #4  
Old 2012-02-26, 14:04
Robrob Robrob is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 4
@EricBom, Mate

Thank you for your answers.

Ok taking the stems would be a solution for the 303s. Thank you.

Yes it would be nice to integrate the 303, 808, 909. Hey propellerhead guys I´d prefer to get the old rebirth immediatly instead of waiting another 2 years for a perfect emulation of the original. I need this thing now.
  #5  
Old 2012-02-27, 18:47
EricBom's Avatar
EricBom EricBom is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,297
Did I mentioned that the Analog groove boxes refill is free?


It is free indeed!


Check it out! It's your best shot!
__________________
Follow me on twitter! [www.twitter.com/realfatcheese]
Quote:
Originally Posted by JiggeryPokery
And remember, blessed are the cheesemakers, and any manufacturers of dairy-based music !
Quote:
Originally Posted by obroadfield View Post
You're a hero Eric...thank you.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to rebirth, absent usable features octocat Mobile Apps Forum (read only) 2 2011-05-07 00:15
Rebirth question Meffy General Forum (read only) 14 2003-11-08 17:50
problems with rebirth input machine djTT General Forum (read only) 1 2002-10-25 17:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:43.