Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-05-07, 23:29
camiloisaza camiloisaza is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
How can I download Record 1.5 to Reason 5

Hello,
Im looking for help on how i can install the full version of Record 1.5 as i have Reason 5.

I purchased Reason 5, It did not come with record.

I have registered Reason 5 and by installing the latest update i assumed record was going to be included.
It wasnt, so i downloaded record 1.5 and it asks me to register it. I only have reason 5 so i put the registration code and the licence number from my reason 5 to record 1.5 and when I try to proceed it says that the license number and registration have already been used.
The only way record works right now is by going in demo mode.
I understand that record 1.5 should be compatible with reason 5 but for now only the demo version works.
I do not own record, i own reason 5.
How can i download the full version of record 1.5 ?
I only have one license number and one registrtion code that came with reason 5.

How do i update my reason 5 so the full version of record 1.5 works???!!
  #2  
Old 2012-05-07, 23:39
ohmygoff's Avatar
ohmygoff ohmygoff is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,209
Quote:
Originally Posted by camiloisaza View Post

How do i update my reason 5 so the full version of record 1.5 works???!!
Reason 5 and Record were separate products, you had to pay to get a Record license as well. As Record was discontinued when Reason 6 arrived, your best way to get the Record features would be to upgrade to Reason 6, which basically is Reason & Record combined.
  #3  
Old 2012-05-07, 23:50
eric's Avatar
eric eric is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,767
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohmygoff View Post
...you had to pay to get a Record license as well.
Never regretted it...
  #4  
Old 2012-05-08, 05:06
shadowself's Avatar
shadowself shadowself is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Never regretted it...
I'm still happy about it!
  #5  
Old 2012-05-08, 11:39
LiquidSnake LiquidSnake is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 170
You have to upgrade to version 6. Record is no longer :P.
  #6  
Old 2012-05-08, 17:01
StormCanada StormCanada is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,826
Record still lives on.......

my desktop. Yup, still haven't upgraded. I actually still love Reason being a rack and Record being my audio recording. Weird, I know.

I saw a boxed version of Record for sale at my local SoCal Best Buy music store. You could try some retailers and see if anyone has a boxed copy and license for sale.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
| new reijo track - storm on lead guitar
  #7  
Old 2012-05-08, 17:23
eric's Avatar
eric eric is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,767
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormCanada View Post
Weird, I know.
It's not weird. If it's one's choice then it's not weird.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Activate Reason 5 with Record? ponknasty General Forum (read only) 2 2011-09-23 13:09
Can I download Reason and Record ? XSTmusic Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2011-09-06 01:01
Cant record MIDI while MIDI clock synced in Reason 5 anymore?? normen Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2011-01-05 13:32
Pricing for existing Combo users is WAY off skitchy Phead User Forum (read only) 293 2010-08-28 12:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:28.