Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-05-22, 04:40
junihong junihong is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 5
Step recording in Reason please.

I really want to have a step recording option in reason when i input the midi event.

I think that when in edit mode the user can select the step recording option.
This thing is very useful for the people who is not good at playing keyboard.

Please make this thing.

ps. I'm sure that you know how the step recording is working.
  #2  
Old 2012-05-22, 11:30
stekfdd's Avatar
stekfdd stekfdd is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 246
You talk about midi..
activate Quantization of midi for record with 1/4, 1/16, 1/32..
__________________
stekfdd.com


SoundCloud


R7, REs, PodFarm2, ATH M50, Balance, Toneport GX, Novation Bass Station II, Waldorf Micro Q, Clavia NordRack 2, MBP`11, Vox Tonelab
  #3  
Old 2012-05-22, 15:54
rogerlevy rogerlevy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,899
that's not step record. google it
  #4  
Old 2012-11-18, 14:31
heikoklump heikoklump is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by junihong View Post
I really want to have a step recording option in reason when i input the midi event.

I think that when in edit mode the user can select the step recording option.
This thing is very useful for the people who is not good at playing keyboard.

Please make this thing.

ps. I'm sure that you know how the step recording is working.
Yes very useful for fast programming (faster as the matrix pattern sequencer) and i think this function is easy to implement as an extension of Q REC.

Need it too
  #5  
Old 2012-11-19, 17:04
MsKeng MsKeng is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 209
+1 me too, please!
  #6  
Old 2013-04-02, 10:22
kjellen kjellen is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by heikoklump View Post
Yes very useful for fast programming (faster as the matrix pattern sequencer) and i think this function is easy to implement as an extension of Q REC.

Need it too
+1!
this we need!
But don't forget the option to insert tie and blank steps like in Roland SH101 and TB303 ;-)
  #7  
Old 2013-04-03, 00:02
mckewans's Avatar
mckewans mckewans is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 36
indeed +1 again.
  #8  
Old 2013-06-10, 19:28
rogerlevy rogerlevy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,899
I'm bumping this because I still want it.

Propellerhead, for a good example check out the Yamaha PSR-510 keyboard's implementation. It makes use of a "step" button which is used to create rests, held notes, and legato notes of any length. It even supports chords, since it doesn't advance the playhead until "all keys up" or you hit the step key. In Reason I guess the "step" key/button would be used to enter step-record mode, and the escape key could be "go back to normal mode".

Last edited by rogerlevy; 2013-06-10 at 19:32.
  #9  
Old 2013-02-15, 10:28
nsx77 nsx77 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
yes reason needs step recording!!!
  #10  
Old 2013-02-23, 23:10
thhedk thhedk is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by junihong View Post
I really want to have a step recording option in reason when i input the midi event.
Agree! I have always missed this feature!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OSX, Logic, Rewire & Reason => audio recording on Reason? laite Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2012-03-25 10:36
Reason 6: Upgrades & Putting Things In Perspective scottym Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2011-08-11 01:43
How do I solve that factory sound bank thingie? vectro Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2009-05-19 20:11
Bug with Reason4 & Sonar5 (recording notes with Reason Seq) MElder100 General Forum (read only) 0 2007-11-02 16:21


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:55.