Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-06-01, 20:41
toprobroy toprobroy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 37
Hissing Drums

When I run some drum loops through Dr Octo Rex, the loops sound great, crisp and clear, but when I copy them to a Track, they sound really hissy! Has anyone experienced this before and if so, what's the solution?
Thanks
  #2  
Old 2012-06-01, 21:41
Lunesis's Avatar
Lunesis Lunesis is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6,951
Go to the rex in the rack and make sure the run thingy is disabled after you copy to sequencer. Basically what's happening is you're doubling the drum loop when you copy it until you disable the autoplay in the rack.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…

Last edited by Lunesis; 2012-06-01 at 21:44.
  #3  
Old 2012-06-01, 21:51
toprobroy toprobroy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 37
Well Doh! How easy was that! :-) Thanks mate. I love Reason. Its such fun and a great creative tool. Appreciate you dropping by to help.
Robert
  #4  
Old 2012-11-04, 17:47
bobby1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
yes same here man, i have an issue with my loops sounding chopping sometimes starting from really clear and i cant fiure out what it could be .
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Help: MIDI Drums sjprows General Forum (read only) 1 2011-05-30 17:38
Ambient Drums Refill - Updated! JeremyNSL Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2008-06-19 03:39
Chain Glitch Drums 2 Reason1O1 Phead User Forum (read only) 13 2008-05-28 14:45
bass drums in the mix.... laCandela Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2007-05-04 14:05
Ambient Drums Volume One - Refill Released! JeremyNSL Phead User Forum (read only) 13 2006-08-23 23:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:08.