Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-06-15, 20:14
altron's Avatar
altron altron is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 158
Rack Extensions don't show up!

Installed fresh Reason 6.5, registered, downloaded Pulsar but it does'nt show up anywhere in Reason's Create Menu. What went wrong?
  #2  
Old 2012-06-15, 20:20
BonezMcCoy's Avatar
BonezMcCoy BonezMcCoy is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,702
Quote:
Originally Posted by altron View Post
Installed fresh Reason 6.5, registered, downloaded Pulsar but it does'nt show up anywhere in Reason's Create Menu. What went wrong?
You did restart Reason, right?
  #3  
Old 2012-06-15, 23:21
tpearman's Avatar
tpearman tpearman is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 30
I am getting the same thing. Must be something simple we are missing right? Install Radical piano etc, but I do not see them anywhere. And yes I did restart reason.
  #4  
Old 2012-06-15, 23:28
bratwurst's Avatar
bratwurst bratwurst is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 7
frustrating....

had a few issues authorizing 6.5 however I COULD see the rack extensions. Now I have authorized 6.5 successfully, my rack extensions have disappeared...grrr!
  #5  
Old 2012-06-15, 23:31
tpearman's Avatar
tpearman tpearman is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 30
I had no issues installing and authorizing but the Rack Extensions that are hiding after installation and restart of Reason is puzzling.
  #6  
Old 2012-06-15, 23:33
IndiQa's Avatar
IndiQa IndiQa is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 41
Arrow

Oh this is soooooo much FUN!!!!

Finally got 6.5 to authorize my dongle. (24hrs later)
Finally got Pulsar to dl and authorize. (Had to dl and install Chrome and use it. FF didn't work)

Now the authorizer sez the Pulsar RE is there but I doooon't seeee it!!

For those who haven't seen one before this is a Cluster****.
  #7  
Old 2012-06-16, 06:38
altron's Avatar
altron altron is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 158
Nevermind! Tuirns out the Extensions weren't registered because Authorizer couldn't connect to the license server.
  #8  
Old 2012-06-30, 21:22
jackasspenguin's Avatar
jackasspenguin jackasspenguin is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 43
Rack Extensions Not Visible! Appear to be Authorized!

I'm puzzled I see them in the Windows, Rack Extension folder but no where else. It doesn't appear they Aren't authorized. What can I try?
  #9  
Old 2013-01-12, 22:33
SteveStyle SteveStyle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
hi!!!

same here,i would liek to know the answer also.
  #10  
Old 2013-01-12, 22:36
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Make sure you uninstall Authorizer v1 before installing Reason 6.5.x and avoid Firefox as it doesn't work correctly with external helper apps
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rack extensions and the USB key martyn356 General Forum (read only) 21 2013-05-23 07:56
Rack Extensions, ReFills and public sharing bike system electrochoc Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2012-06-15 17:25
A Positive Look At Rack Extensions TheShaggyFreak Phead User Forum (read only) 17 2012-06-14 22:07
Price cuts on Bulk Purchase's of Reason Rack Extensions? Auditory Phead User Forum (read only) 18 2012-03-22 09:55
[ReMix] Jessica Sutta - Show me [Love Club ReMix] mtbh Music Forum (read only) 2 2011-09-30 14:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:14.