Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

Old 2012-07-23, 19:37

Offering GUI Design for Rack Extension Developers

I would like to offer my interface design skills to all developers. I am a freelance graphic designer since 2010 with over 8 years experience in graphic design. If you need any graphic works I would be happy to help you out

You can see some of my works on www.kennybuck.de

Send me a pm or to my mail on my website.
regards from Germany

Old 2012-07-23, 20:39

Not bad, though it doesn't look a lot like a Reason device to me -- it's very glossy and bauble-y, and doesn't look realistic. The backdrop could use some texture, and the knobs look rather fake and flat with the smooth gradient and absence of other shading. I prefer the EQ design in your portfolio, though it doesn't look much like a Reason device either.

Are you experienced with 3D modeling? It's a requirement for Rack Extension interfaces.

Latest song post: Valley of Echoes, written solely with Reason 1.0 features and sounds
Old 2012-07-23, 20:56

I know about 3D modelling. But I usually don't use it for creating interfaces. I use Phtoshop for my designs. Why would I need 3D modelling for rack extensions? The designs I have done until now were not rack extensions of course. Because rack extensions are new
Old 2012-07-23, 21:41

@kenibu; I hope you succeed, your work looks very professional.
Old 2012-07-23, 21:52

Quote:
Originally Posted by SawTooth View Post
@kenibu; I hope you succeed, your work looks very professional.
Thank you. I hope I can contribute to some nice extensions
By the way - it should look professional because I do this for living.
Old 2012-07-23, 21:43

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenibu View Post
Why would I need 3D modelling for rack extensions?
Because, as far as I know, this is how Rack Extension GUIs are made.

Old 2012-07-23, 21:48

Quote:
Originally Posted by emotica View Post