Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-08-24, 01:50
OceanWest OceanWest is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
8th Note Click - Reason 6 ?

I've been looking all over but haven't found a way of making the click play 8th notes. I find that it help my groove when I have that option. Is there a way to enable this feature inside Reason 6?
  #2  
Old 2012-08-24, 01:57
footwords's Avatar
footwords footwords is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 391
Double your tempo or use Redrum for your click track.
  #3  
Old 2012-08-24, 02:15
Staarchylld's Avatar
Staarchylld Staarchylld is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,396
On the transport panel, to the right of the tempo is the time signature. click on the number to the right of the slash then hit the up arrow in the time sig window. Alternatively click on the number to the right of the slash and then hit 8.
  #4  
Old 2012-08-30, 23:41
OceanWest OceanWest is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks!!! I thought about doubling the tempo, but I wanted to be able to go between quarter notes and eight notes. The ReDrum idea is definitely the best
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Midi Keyboard + Reason = Quantizing notes is lowering volume and note length HELP mista808 General Forum (read only) 0 2012-01-04 00:00
PROBLEMS SYNCING CUBASE SL AND REASON VIA REWIRE!? Muzak Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2008-08-12 20:26
Reason / DP / OMS Test Results Within... arothman General Forum (read only) 2 2003-03-05 03:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:23.