Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-09-02, 01:50
Stephan326 Stephan326 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 23
Windows 8

I have 6.5.1 installed with Windows 8 RTM version. I get could not Launch Authorizer. I have reinstalled. Anyone have a workaround? It works fine of course in windows 7.
  #2  
Old 2012-09-02, 06:25
fizbin fizbin is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 296
Any error message? Anything in event viewer? Anything in a log anywhere?

Try launching Authorizer as admin? Does codemeter show up OK in Device Manager?

Things that come to mind, though of course there's no support yet for Win8 as it hasn't gone to even the general public yet.
  #3  
Old 2012-09-02, 15:35
Stephan326 Stephan326 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 23
Yes it also shows in device manager
  #4  
Old 2012-09-02, 15:31
Stephan326 Stephan326 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 23
"could not Launch Authorizer" is the error. Also states on http://www.propellerheads.se/support_area/ That 6.5 works on Windows 8 and mountain lion. Have ran the installer as admin and the Authorizer as admin.
  #5  
Old 2012-09-03, 10:52
Math01
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I have the same problem with the Windows8 RTM 64Bit Pro version. On installation the authorizer bring a error massage an reason will not start. Also demo-mode cannot be used.

I wrote this problem to the support form. But i never get an answer until now.
  #6  
Old 2012-09-03, 12:27
skatebird's Avatar
skatebird skatebird is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 299
Hello! We have tested Reason (and Authorizer) on Windows 8, and it should run fine. We've had one similar bug report, but in that case it was actually not related to Windows 8. Please contact our support department if you have further problems.
  #7  
Old 2012-09-03, 15:23
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Works perfectly here, even inside VMWare Player

Edit, not sure why there is a 'Line 6 Uninstaller'

Last edited by n0ahg; 2012-09-03 at 16:16.
  #8  
Old 2012-09-03, 20:04
snyberg77 snyberg77 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by n0ahg View Post
Works perfectly here, even inside VMWare Player

Edit, not sure why there is a 'Line 6 Uninstaller'
Are you using the 64-bit version of Windows 8 or the 32-bit?

I've tried to get Reason to work on Windows 8 Pro x64 RTM but have the exact same problem as Stephan326.
  #9  
Old 2012-09-03, 20:10
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by snyberg77 View Post
Are you using the 64-bit version of Windows 8 or the 32-bit?

I've tried to get Reason to work on Windows 8 Pro x64 RTM but have the exact same problem as Stephan326.
I'm using 64 bit Enterprise and the only other thing installed was Visual Studio 2012 Pro. Windows 8 comes with .Net 4.5 so Reason installer needs to install an earlier .Net release at the end of installation.
  #10  
Old 2012-09-03, 20:55
Math01
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by snyberg77 View Post
Are you using the 64-bit version of Windows 8 or the 32-bit?

I've tried to get Reason to work on Windows 8 Pro x64 RTM but have the exact same problem as Stephan326.
I have the same Windows Version. Windows 8 Pro 64Bit RTM (Build 9200). And same problem.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason And Windows 7 RC 64-bit sprogis Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2009-07-13 04:44
The Windows Vista audio team talks... blank Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2006-06-21 01:01
DavidTee Windows XP DAW-VST-DXI-proaudioOptimization HYPN Music Forum (read only) 1 2005-06-04 15:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:46.