Propellerhead Software
Old 2012-09-03, 04:01
alpestrine

newbie question

hello all, an almost complete noob here. i have a very basic question and would really appreciate some help. if this is not the place for such simple questions, pls redirect me...

i'm trying to learn reason (and recycle) by copying some fave hip hop songs and trying to copy what the producer did with the original sample. so i'm starting off with this saxophone sample, if you click here you can hear both the original and how they sampled it:

http://www.whosampled.com/sample/vie...Don%27t%20See/

as u can hear, all i need to do is slow it down, but with recycle, i can't figure out how to do that. changing pitch doesn't change the length, and changing tempo only changes the amount of silence after the clip. as u can hear from the clip, the producer slows down the original sample.

thanx for taking the time to help a beginner =^D

o
Old 2012-09-03, 04:11

Well, you can load the sound into Reason and then hold control and stretch the ends of the clip.
Old 2012-09-03, 04:24

hello the nnxt sampler in reason can do this , you got to right click on the sampler then select init patch ,
once initialise you got to load your sample or full track in it and to do so you cannot load it in the front panel you got to load the sample by open it in the bottom by clicking on the small arrow that will open the bottom and then you can load it in that small browser and once in it your sample it will be playable on everykey of your keyboard controleur and speed and pitch will change as well from left (low and slow) to right (fast and high) here is a tutorial on you tube because my english sucks lol ! http://youtu.be/r568aklNeLE

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
Old 2012-09-05, 00:14
alpestrine