Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-09-03, 21:55
SoundEnvisions's Avatar
SoundEnvisions SoundEnvisions is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 55
Question for Nektar Panorama P4 Users (multiple daws)

Hello, I been searching for few days and I cant figure out if this is possible or not. I have the p4 setup for reason but if I rewire it to another daw how can I control my vst instruments there? I am trying to record sounds in studio one 2 and switch back to reason to record my other stuff there. How can I do that?

Last edited by SoundEnvisions; 2012-09-03 at 21:56. Reason: Typo
  #2  
Old 2012-09-03, 23:40
Lokeyfly's Avatar
Lokeyfly Lokeyfly is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErnestoZazueta209 View Post
Hello, I been searching for few days and I cant figure out if this is possible or not. I have the p4 setup for reason but if I rewire it to another daw how can I control my vst instruments there? I am trying to record sounds in studio one 2 and switch back to reason to record my other stuff there. How can I do that?
To rewire to Studio One 2, you need to at least have Studio One Producer, or Professional versions. Only those two have the rewire function. Professional is 64 bit so that's your best bet if you are using Reason 6.0 or higher.

Then a P4 user can guide you through, or a number of other sites will detail how.
  #3  
Old 2012-09-04, 01:39
QVprod's Avatar
QVprod QVprod is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,619
As described in most of the vids I've seen for the controller, internal mode works as a standard midi controller, and is what you would use with studio one 2. All the other modes are made for use in reason. My guess would be that it's as simple as switching between the different modes on the controller. heres the official thread which also has some links to a guide on Nektars website in some of the posts
https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...ar#post1126041
  #4  
Old 2012-09-04, 12:43
Borderline's Avatar
Borderline Borderline is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 709
Ernesto - if you get a simple solution to this can you let me know cos im considering the P4 but i need to control Logic with it also.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question for Novation ReMote 25SL MIDI Controller users markbrewer38 Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2008-06-20 19:05
Akai MPK49 users, a question rlubeck Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2008-06-04 23:07
Question for Recycle users jeffkoontz General Forum (read only) 2 2002-08-20 18:28
A question for serious users..... DjDarkside General Forum (read only) 24 2002-08-09 11:00
Different subject: Any wavelab users? Question!!! ewert General Forum (read only) 2 2002-08-07 18:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:49.