Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-09-05, 06:29
stroblalex92 stroblalex92 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 22
Red face all sounds in project

is it possible to integrate all samples into the reason file?

cause normally i do tunes at home and then i finish em somewhere else then i have to look for allll samples used witch can take really long sometimes, any ideas?
  #2  
Old 2012-09-05, 07:43
platzangst's Avatar
platzangst platzangst is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,349
Yes, there's a setting that should include all samples and audio clips inside one .reason file. I don't have Reason booted this second so I can't check if it's in Preferences or in the file saving dialog, but it's somewhere in there.

EDIT: And I'm not sure exactly when this feature was introduced, so if you have an earlier version of Reason, like 4 or 3, it might not.
__________________
Hey go listen to my new album it's almost like music.
Loading SoundCloud…

  #3  
Old 2012-09-05, 08:30
BetraX's Avatar
BetraX BetraX is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 366
It's accessible from the menu, just select File -> Song Self Contain Settings.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…


Built with love and Reason!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NAMM 2012- Casio XW-P1 & WX-G1 Super Synth's scottym Phead User Forum (read only) 104 2012-08-02 04:25
Sampling in Reason - Hardware, acoustic instruments and found sounds Ligumo Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2011-08-04 13:32
How best to imitate these sounds? stephencolbert5 Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2011-05-30 21:10
Dynamic processing 101 (long post about compressors) tormod Phead User Forum (read only) 12 2004-11-23 02:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:43.