Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-09-06, 22:26
Youngkerm24 Youngkerm24 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Reason 6.5 Keeps Crashing

My Reason 6.5 Keeps Crashing What Do you think is causing this ?
  #2  
Old 2012-09-06, 23:20
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,618
Quote:
Originally Posted by Youngkerm24 View Post
My Reason 6.5 Keeps Crashing What Do you think is causing this ?
Not enough information.

Please post computer specs (CPU, RAM, OS).

What do you mean by crashing?
Did it ever work and now it stopped, or its a new install?
Post steps/sequence of events leading up to the crash, and what exactly happens at crash.
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #3  
Old 2012-09-07, 00:51
Youngkerm24 Youngkerm24 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveDiverse View Post
Not enough information.

Please post computer specs (CPU, RAM, OS).

What do you mean by crashing?
Did it ever work and now it stopped, or its a new install?
Post steps/sequence of events leading up to the crash, and what exactly happens at crash.
Processor : AMD A6-3620 APU with Radeon (tm) HD Graphics 2.20 GHz

Installed Memory (RAM): 4.00 GB (3.39 GB Usable)

System type: 64-bit Operating System

What i mean by crashing is i have my beat made i'm just sitting there listining and then it makes this glitch sound and says program is not responding close program and windows will look for a soloution and it's a brand new program only out of the box for 3 days please tell me you can help
  #4  
Old 2012-09-07, 01:34
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,618
Are you running Reason 6.5.1? If not, I suggest you get this, which is the most current update.

Here's the update: https://www.propellerheads.se/downlo...icle=reason651

This update does not have the sound banks, so you need to goto the reason folder, and copy the sound banks (Factory Sound Band and Orkester) to another location on your computer, then install the update, then copy the 2 sound banks into the reason folder. (props does this to make the download smaller, the soundbanks are 2.4G vs program 1G).

if you have put any of your own files in the reason folder, also copy them out before you do the install, as the install wipes out all files in the reason install folder(s).

if you are running an audio interface, make sure to install ASIO4ALL.

you really shouldn't have issues with your computer, so it sounds like a bad install, a driver issue, or a conflict with another program.
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #5  
Old 2013-03-20, 01:40
emojs193 emojs193 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 18
Same! I open 2 songs at once and my Mac OS X 7.5 just crashes the program...
  #6  
Old 2013-03-20, 02:32
vanKloot's Avatar
vanKloot vanKloot is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,190
Are you running 6.5.3? How much RAM do you have? Is your HD full?
__________________
I've decided to get serious about my music again at last.
So go ahead... ask me how my new album is coming!

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL ME & SAY HI



Some stuff I've made with Reason...

Loading SoundCloud…
  #7  
Old 2013-03-20, 02:34
EnochLight's Avatar
EnochLight EnochLight is online now
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 5,922
https://www.propellerheads.se/support/user/reason/
__________________
  • "To argue with a person who has renounced the use of Reason is like administering medicine to the dead." - Thomas Paine
Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | Reason 7 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.2 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | OCZ Vertex 4 SSD 256 GB | Balance | Nektar Panorama P-4
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Popular Plugins as Combinator Patches NoelGMusic Phead User Forum (read only) 216 2013-09-25 02:12
More RE cpu usage madness vs VST/AU - Softube TheodoreM Phead User Forum (read only) 253 2013-06-17 15:26
Learning Reason paskel13 General Forum (read only) 6 2013-03-23 07:58
Why I simply cannot bring myself to buy Reason kolakube General Forum (read only) 156 2013-03-23 00:37
Reason 3.0, ProTools 6.7 on a PC with Alesis Keyboard jiagap Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2005-08-19 22:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:12.