Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-09-29, 09:34
OhMrWilson OhMrWilson is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 36
Recycle Rack Extension PLZ!!!

Definitely think u guys should make recycle an in box edition to Reason 6.5. Seeing as though we can bring the samples in, I feel we should be able to sample directly from reason itself. Hopefully make it possible to seperate every chop to its own mixer channel (for chopping drums out of breaks). This could help the workflow a bit and add to the extension arsenal. Also think u guys should pay some of the people who have made combinators on the site to make more original reason extensions. It's seems as though a lot of the plugins are combinators anyway so why not? Originality is key, make people want what REASON has to offer...not what people have already been pirating for years.
  #2  
Old 2012-10-04, 08:23
yashk23 yashk23 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
yes make a rack extension like abletons slice to midi...easy way to chop up samples and assign to midi notes
  #3  
Old 2012-10-04, 08:36
something something is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 211
I would rather see Recycle being full integrated within Reason by default next upgrade.
No RE.
If that would be the only addition for Reason v7 i would be very happy already, and buy the next upgrade.
With Record added in v6 it would turn Reason v7 into a real producers beast.
  #4  
Old 2012-10-05, 12:12
JensenTNI JensenTNI is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 780
+ 1 to this suggestion, Recycle should be integrated into Reason.

Of coure it might be quite difficult I can imagine as these are two totally different programs and you just can't place Re-Cycle into the Reason Rack. But opening it as a separate Window might work with instant Audio sample import functionality straight from the Sequencer and export as an image of the imported Audio file into the OctoRex.
  #5  
Old 2012-10-05, 15:36
HiddenOutsideTheBox's Avatar
HiddenOutsideTheBox HiddenOutsideTheBox is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 69
+1

If Props don't take note of this on the next update...

I don't know how that sentence should end but Reason has been crying out for better audio manipulation / slicing since record was born.

I understand they may well have been an old profit agreement made on Recycle that is getting in the way, but even if that is the case, it's absolutely in their interest to renegotiate.

I know a lot of Reason Heads get angry when we talk about other DAWs being ahead of Reason in this sense - but the fact is, reason is, in it's current form still way way behind the competition in terms of audio. But a few minor additions would rectify that so quickly.

A couple of clicks loading up some Waves plug-ins on a Vocal take in Pro-tools or logic or any other VST compatible DAW is equivalent to hours of knob turning on the M-Class suite. I mean there is still no purpose built DeEsser.

With the introduction of REs it has been a big step but I still can't get the same results as quickly.

Having said that Reason's sequencer for me is so quick and easy to use...

ok I'll shut up now - didn't mean for that to turn into a rant.

Apologies.
__________________
Web | HiddenOutsideTheBox | Soundcloud | Twitter | Facebook |

"Music is my religion." Jimi Hendrix

Loading SoundCloud…
  #6  
Old 2012-10-05, 18:13
jlgrimes jlgrimes is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by JensenTNI View Post
+ 1 to this suggestion, Recycle should be integrated into Reason.

Of coure it might be quite difficult I can imagine as these are two totally different programs and you just can't place Re-Cycle into the Reason Rack. But opening it as a separate Window might work with instant Audio sample import functionality straight from the Sequencer and export as an image of the imported Audio file into the OctoRex.
I agree with this statement.
  #7  
Old 2012-10-12, 10:39
OhMrWilson OhMrWilson is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 36
Wow...glad to see other people feel the same way!!! Thank you guys for you input! To be honest, I don't mind if its a RE or integrated in reason itself. It just needs to be a bit more accessible imo. I want EVERYTHING in the box with Reason...MIXING, MASTERING, SAMPLE EDITING, ETC.!
  #8  
Old 2012-10-13, 09:55
mrtubs mrtubs is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Would love to see this happen!!=)
  #9  
Old 2012-10-15, 15:51
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,162
that would be absolutely awesome.

1st: Select a wave file.
2nd: Set slices.
3rd: midi notes to Track ..

simple but ingenious

best they should take the Dr.OctoRex for that operation
an option to load wav-files!!!
a new menue to set slices.. / same like Recycle!
and than the wav-file is saveable as a Rexfile..

thats it ... ;-)

for that I'd also spend money!
__________________
Reason 7 | Intel I7-2700K | 8GB RAM | Win8.1 64Bit | 256GB Intel SSD | 4TB Seagate HDD | RME HDSP 9632 | Behringer ADA8000 | Korg Electribe ER-1 | Korg Volca Beats, Bass & Keys | Novation Drumstation V2 | Novation Nova | MFB Synth 2 | Clavia Nord Modular V1 Rack | Ibanez ES2 Echo Shifter | Jomox T-Resonator MKII | Yamaha A3000 V2 | Lexicon MPX100 | M-Audio Keystation 32 Mini | Tannoy Reveal 601P | 2x Behringer PX1000 | Behringer MX400 | Miditech Midiface 4x4
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Call for beta testers - ZVORK Rack Extension zvork General Forum (read only) 60 2012-10-02 20:12
is it possible to revert to an older version of a rack extension after an upgrade? danm General Forum (read only) 7 2012-09-11 20:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:06.