Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-10-29, 18:11
stekfdd's Avatar
stekfdd stekfdd is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 246
Autorization: Check "Remember me"

Every time if I run Reason, Autorization need login info with password, because I try REs..
I think, that Reason Autorization need chek "Remeber Me"
__________________
stekfdd.com


SoundCloud


R7, REs, PodFarm2, ATH M50, Balance, Toneport GX, Novation Bass Station II, Waldorf Micro Q, Clavia NordRack 2, MBP`11, Vox Tonelab
  #2  
Old 2012-10-29, 18:23
PunchE143 PunchE143 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8
Ugh we definitely need this feature. It's cool if they want to authenticate, but please don't make me enter the password everytime I open Reason >
  #3  
Old 2012-10-30, 19:30
Hotmitts's Avatar
Hotmitts Hotmitts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 682
yes please.
  #4  
Old 2012-10-30, 20:29
something something is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 211
+1!

Annoying login every single time.
  #5  
Old 2012-11-11, 10:49
something something is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 211
@PROPELLERHEAD STAFF please fix this guys.

It's getting seriously annoying to enter login credentials every single time you start/restart Reason.
  #6  
Old 2012-11-11, 16:06
djdriftuk djdriftuk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 19
agree with all of the above
  #7  
Old 2012-11-12, 06:48
stevenha stevenha is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 83
I add my "Please" to Propellerhead, to implement a "Remember Me" checkbox on the logon screen, and please if possible, roll it into the soonest next little update. Also, for that dialog that wrongly tells me that some of my Rack Extensions need an internet authentication, (even though I've paid for all my REs and deleted the one I tried but didn't buy), can you implement "assume its OK with me to get internet authentication automatically" to skip that dialog.
  #8  
Old 2012-11-14, 07:02
rVOLT's Avatar
rVOLT rVOLT is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 666
Dont you just update your Re's to the stick so they reflect? Im not logging in each time with my res
__________________
http://www.soundcloud.com/rvolt
  #9  
Old 2012-11-14, 08:33
stevenha stevenha is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 83
rvolt, I've seen other commenters having the same problem as me. I have Balance as my usb stick, and I've downloaded all my purchased Rack Extensions, And for each one I first "try" it, I download it then I restart Reason with the Balanced not-plugged in, so it is forced to seek Internet authorization for the Try. I try it out in the Rack, then plug in the Balance USB, and do a "Purchase", and it writes the license to my Balance. So far so good.

But my problem started with I did a Try of the Radical Piano, and decided not to purchase it. So I did a Delete of that one, successfully it seems. I don't see it listed amongst my Rack Extensions anymore. But sadly, whenever I restart Reason, I get a dialog saying it wants to use the internet to get authentication for a rack extension, and I have to click OK to let it. This wouldn't bother me, if it would just automatically do the internet check... whatever it wants to check, without interrupting the boot of Reason to a usable state.
  #10  
Old 2012-11-15, 09:11
jamesmiles jamesmiles is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 49
Strange. I guess this hasn't bothered me as I never use my key! (prefer not to have it dangling out the side of the laptop when I'm on the couch. hehe)

Always just the Online Authentication, so I'm logging in every single time. :P
The "Remember Me" feature would be especially nice.

(BTW: I love this feature in Reason... wish my ilok crap could do the same!)
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CHECK OUT *BEATS BY METHOD 4 PRODUCTIONS* METHOD4 Music Forum (read only) 2 2004-03-02 00:20
hey, yall check out my songs and tell me what yall think METHOD4 Music Forum (read only) 0 2004-02-16 00:03
Commodore 64? Check. Moog interface? Check. Cue LIGHTNING!!! Meffy General Forum (read only) 10 2003-10-24 18:37
Hey, Hey, Hey! Check out my new tune! Searching1 Music Forum (read only) 1 2002-11-04 23:26
Check out my latest Grindcore song, Stinking Rectum Sludge. Niklas Music Forum (read only) 1 2002-06-21 09:03


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:40.