Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-11-07, 01:12
ChrisK808's Avatar
ChrisK808 ChrisK808 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 68
Reformatted computer

I reformatted my laptop with Win7Ultimate and I want to install Reason 6.5 fresh. Is there a download file i can get for just 6.5 or do i need to install reason 5 out of the ORIGIONAL box i PURCHASED and then download the 6 upgrade then the 6.5 upgrade?

Help
__________________
Hard, Dark, Distorted, Dirty Beats...
Loading SoundCloud…
  #2  
Old 2012-11-07, 01:36
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
Get the demo and be sure to unpack it first else it asks for discs

Then authorize it
__________________
Check out Dave909
  #3  
Old 2012-11-07, 01:42
ChrisK808's Avatar
ChrisK808 ChrisK808 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 68
ok because i have the disks. ill do that tho. thanks
__________________
Hard, Dark, Distorted, Dirty Beats...
Loading SoundCloud…
  #4  
Old 2012-11-07, 02:01
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,617
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisK808 View Post
ok because i have the disks. ill do that tho. thanks
The cleanest install is to just get R6.5 full version download and install that ( https://www.propellerheads.se/download/reason/ )

FYI, Reason updates and upgrades are not incremental, they don't add-on to previous versions... they are full new versions that completely replace the old versions.
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #5  
Old 2012-11-07, 02:21
ChrisK808's Avatar
ChrisK808 ChrisK808 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveDiverse View Post
The cleanest install is to just get R6.5 full version download and install that ( https://www.propellerheads.se/download/reason/ )

FYI, Reason updates and upgrades are not incremental, they don't add-on to previous versions... they are full new versions that completely replace the old versions.
Thank you. That's exactly the answer I was fishing for. Just didn't know how to word it.
__________________
Hard, Dark, Distorted, Dirty Beats...
Loading SoundCloud…
  #6  
Old 2012-11-07, 14:42
MrFigg MrFigg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 599
If I were you I'd wait until they release Reason 6.5.2...shouldn't be too long...but I'd understand if you didn't want to wait : )
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Since 6.5.1 no ignition light/found and computer slow! mr2010 General Forum (read only) 2 2012-10-25 01:03
Reason 6 may have caused computer to not start up. djjulzen Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2012-07-13 18:04
Buying rack extensions From a different computer then putting on computer with no net Auditory General Forum (read only) 10 2012-06-28 01:54
Save your Figure projects in the computer pbourg Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2012-06-13 23:03
My next computer... FailedMuso Phead User Forum (read only) 25 2012-04-09 17:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:30.