Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-11-12, 14:20
Djjimmyc's Avatar
Djjimmyc Djjimmyc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 756
Midi Channels with Multiple Destinations

As the way i work involves lots of layering (basses/pads/leads etc) with several synths/combis playing the same part.........

......could the midi channels have mutliple destinations? so that the same midi info will trigger all desired sounds at once thus keep our arrange page less cluttered

Anyone else with me?!
__________________
SLICE OF DNB

Loading SoundCloud…
  #2  
Old 2012-11-12, 17:57
stevenha stevenha is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 83
When you put 2 or more synthesizers inside a combinator, they all receive all the midi notes, and play simultaneously. You can adjust the range of notes that go to each synth, inside the combinator, but by default, all notes go to all synths. Was there something else you had in mind ( like having multiple combinators inside a combinator... which is on everyone's wish list.)
  #3  
Old 2012-11-12, 18:22
Djjimmyc's Avatar
Djjimmyc Djjimmyc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 756
Thanks steven, I welcome the response but i already know that.

The trouble is I'm layering many (very busy)combi's which would be a pain to get into one singular unit.
So unless they make a combi that can operate inside another combi, this is a workable solution.
__________________
SLICE OF DNB

Loading SoundCloud…
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Controlling hardware with MIDI output from Record or Reason demo bighorse Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2010-07-02 04:42
Syncing FruityLoops 3.5.6 with Reason 2.5 using MIDI Yoke NT Muzak Phead User Forum (read only) 10 2008-10-18 10:31
CC#'s on different midi channels??? virgil Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2008-10-17 03:14
midi channels and reason-how do I change them? duhduh Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2003-12-26 21:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:54.