Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-11-20, 21:06
bushrat53's Avatar
bushrat53 bushrat53 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 24
Record and Windows 8 ?

Looking to buy a new PC but all the ones i see in the shop are Windows 8 . Will Record run ok on this os............Thanks
  #2  
Old 2012-11-21, 01:52
usaidwot usaidwot is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 79
To the best of my knowledge, 'Record' is no longer supported on ANY platform.
Of course, this does not mean it won't work, it just means Propellerhead have no intention of tweaking this app to keep up with new OS tweaks.
  #3  
Old 2012-11-21, 12:08
EnochLight's Avatar
EnochLight EnochLight is offline
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 5,913
Quote:
Originally Posted by bushrat53 View Post
Looking to buy a new PC but all the ones i see in the shop are Windows 8 . Will Record run ok on this os............Thanks
The upgrade for full Reason 6.5 from Record - which is supported on Windows 8, is very affordable. Highly recommended.
__________________
  • "To argue with a person who has renounced the use of Reason is like administering medicine to the dead." - Thomas Paine
Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | Reason 7 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.2 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | OCZ Vertex 4 SSD 256 GB | Balance | Nektar Panorama P-4
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Propellerhead Record and Reason Duo Software Bundle, Mac and Windows Ignition Key jbrownjsb Phead User Forum (read only) 5 2011-05-25 23:23
Trying to Get Alesis io2 to Work with Record on my Windows Vista Laptop Musicgirl Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2011-05-24 04:47
After Windows Updates Record Freezes/Stutters!! Pirate454 Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2010-03-08 16:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:52.