Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-11-21, 14:29
Emada Emada is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 94
Problem with thor sub

Hey guys I make my sub bass on thor with 3 analog osc with a 3 octave spread through low pass filter.
I eq it to cut out all sounds above 130 and then maximize it.

Why is it that on some notes the bass wobbles? Its not like a dubstep wobble but sounds almost like my speakers are distorting. Is there a way to fix this?

Cheers
Emad
  #2  
Old 2012-11-21, 19:51
Ottostrom's Avatar
Ottostrom Ottostrom is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 203
Yeah i would like to know that too! Sometimes it helps to detune them a bit but i dont want to do that.
  #3  
Old 2012-11-22, 09:53
yeolechap's Avatar
yeolechap yeolechap is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 19
Only use 1 oscillator for a sub bass that is all you need!
  #4  
Old 2012-11-21, 21:47
VillaNDubstep's Avatar
VillaNDubstep VillaNDubstep is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,978
Your lowest note is too low I would say, Take off the lowest osc and it will probably not happen. Can't really say without testing the patch and hearing it for myself but based on what you've put I'd go with that guess
  #5  
Old 2012-11-22, 00:58
Emada Emada is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 94
I took the lowest osc off and it helped a bit but my second osc is probably still too low. I don't want to make them higher though because isn't that what a sub bass should be? a really low bellowing sound?
  #6  
Old 2012-11-22, 05:17
rVOLT's Avatar
rVOLT rVOLT is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 666
Your frequencies are dancing with each other. =)

Google the word oscillator =)
__________________
http://www.soundcloud.com/rvolt
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
the PROBLEM with Reason!! bpark General Forum (read only) 31 2009-09-20 07:22
media related problem still...a problem blakeage Phead User Forum (read only) 19 2007-11-19 03:56
Reason & Logic Platinum syn problem, need help Tszpun General Forum (read only) 0 2003-12-23 11:36
Topic: AUs cause problem with Logic 6 and Reason 2.5 Rewire. timyork General Forum (read only) 8 2003-12-06 12:32
Bug: AUS cause Logic/Reason Rewire problem in cycle mode. timyork General Forum (read only) 2 2003-12-06 11:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:15.