Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-11-27, 23:21
gmg4life gmg4life is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2
Exclamation Rewire not workign with Studio One 2 & Reason 6.5

Anyone having issues with getting Reason 6.5 to rewire to Studio One ver. 2?

I get the DAW the launch reason, but the audio engine doesn't rewire. Any help??

Thanks,


Specs:
OS X 10.6.8
2x2.66 GHz Dual-Core Intel Xeon
6GB Ram
Reason 6.5
Studio One Producer v.2
Pro Tools 8
  #2  
Old 2012-11-27, 23:40
sagana33's Avatar
sagana33 sagana33 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 110
Could it be that one of the apps is 32 bits while the other is 64 bits?

It's a classic cause of problems with Rewire.
  #3  
Old 2012-11-27, 23:47
gmg4life gmg4life is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by sagana33 View Post
Could it be that one of the apps is 32 bits while the other is 64 bits?

It's a classic cause of problems with Rewire.
Thanks for your reply and suggestion.

Could be...how do I check?
  #4  
Old 2012-11-27, 23:50
KryoShift's Avatar
KryoShift KryoShift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 448
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmg4life View Post
Thanks for your reply and suggestion.

Could be...how do I check?
right click app icon in Finder, select 'info'

is 32-bit Mode checked? I've personally hooked these two up via 64-bit ReWire using the ReWire 'instrument' in S1 Pro.
__________________
Reason 6.5
  #5  
Old 2013-08-24, 17:46
GEELA GEELA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
got the same issues with studio one 2.5 and Reason 7
mac book pro retina 2.7ghz 16 gb ram
osx mountain lion
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More RE cpu usage madness vs VST/AU - Softube TheodoreM Phead User Forum (read only) 253 2013-06-17 15:26
Transport Issues with Reason and Pro Tools Via Rewire Batmansam4 General Forum (read only) 4 2011-01-26 23:21
Reason 3 vs Reason 4 AJCC General Forum (read only) 78 2009-05-15 21:49
reason 2.5 and Cubase studio 4 rewire Andreip Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2008-08-04 21:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:37.