Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-12-02, 23:55
mswlogo mswlogo is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
How to fix Sustain Pedal using Arturia Keyboard

I thought I posted this problem here but I guess I only filed a Support Ticket.

But in case someone runs into this (or similar type issue) I thought I'd post my fix.

If someone knows how to make it stick for all new projects I'd appreciate it.

With Reason Closed
Goto C:\ProgramData\Propellerhead Software\Remote\Codecs\Lua Codecs\Arturia
Edit AE49.LUA

Replace
{name="suspedal", input="button"},
With
{name="suspedal", input="value", min=0, max=127},

And Replace
{pattern="b0 40 xx", name="suspedal", value="1"},
With
{pattern="b0 40 xx", name="suspedal", value="x"},

In Reason Delete the AE49 Keyboard and Add it Again (probably not be required but won't hurt)
Under Option Menu->Addition Remote Overrides...
Select "Damper Pedal"
Hit Edit...
Step on Pedal a couple times (it should fill in all the fields)

This last step needs to be done per project file. I don't know how to set it for all projects.

I tried to figure out why it does not map it in the first place by default but gave up.
By the way I got ZERO response filing a Ticket with Arturia.
At least Reason responded blaming Arturia for a broken Codec.
I'm not sure who is responsible for the LUA Codec files for Arturia Keyboards.
  #2  
Old 2013-04-14, 08:19
ultimokilo's Avatar
ultimokilo ultimokilo is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 12
Nice work mate. Is this just for a PC? Do u know if the same work for a Mac? Tried to find those files, but no luck. Cheers.
  #3  
Old 2013-04-14, 19:25
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,613
Quote:
Originally Posted by mswlogo View Post
This last step needs to be done per project file. I don't know how to set it for all projects.
I'm not sure, but try opening a new project file, or your standard startup/template file, do the damper pedal override step, then save the file and set it as your startup/template file.
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RĂ˜DE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sustain pedal twist synthuaxed Phead User Forum (read only) 5 2012-08-01 21:00
NN-XT MIDI Piano Sustain Pedal Help konmong General Forum (read only) 5 2010-01-12 14:29
Inverted Sustain Pedal dawelo1958 Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2008-01-23 03:05
soft pedal + sustain pedal in Reason 4, basic midi questions rktking General Forum (read only) 2 2007-11-14 07:58
M-AUDIO AXIOM 61 REMOTE PATCH-NO SUSTAIN PEDAL jrich97 Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2006-08-13 22:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:48.