Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-12-10, 23:16
Monkatron's Avatar
Monkatron Monkatron is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 402
RE Samplers?

Hey everyone , has there been talk of new samplers from other developers for RE? I really think we need to start pressing them for this. It would be so helpful to have a better sampler with the ability to do what we do in recycle right in the environment with a instrument.

while this might not be a full on featured suggestion for props. this is for all developers lurking around as well.....



something like kontakt would be great.
  #2  
Old 2012-12-11, 00:38
plaamook's Avatar
plaamook plaamook is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,229
i heard there are limits to the SDK that prevent the building of samplers as its currently stands.

which is a drag. we need some new samplers in the most profound way.
  #3  
Old 2012-12-11, 01:21
KryoShift's Avatar
KryoShift KryoShift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 448
Quote:
Originally Posted by plaamook View Post
i heard there are limits to the SDK that prevent the building of samplers as its currently stands.

which is a drag. we need some new samplers in the most profound way.
In the current RE SDK, you can't load your own samples.
__________________
Reason 6.5
  #4  
Old 2012-12-11, 01:28
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
I would like to see some cool romplers like ReTron tho. Reasonbanks should release an Analog Monsters RE. That would be great
__________________
Check out Dave909
  #5  
Old 2012-12-11, 17:06
standbyghost's Avatar
standbyghost standbyghost is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 94
Talking IF

If they ever do get the SDK to a point where we can get sampling going on... I would like to see some granular synthesis stuff! Imagine the CV fun.
__________________
Keep on Truckin', Guys & Girls... i5 2.5 GHz Spring 2011 iMac with 4GB RAM & (My Rack Extensions): ABL2 Bass Synthesizer, AutoArp, RE-2A Leveling Amplifier, HM1 Headphone Monitor Correction, DCAM BusComp, DCAM EnvShaper, Etch Red Dual Filter, Morfin XF Crossfader, Mesher-4K - CV Knobs Mix Panel, Ozone Maximizer, Charlotte Envelope Generator, AMMO BR1200 Modulation Synthesizer, REQ131 31 Band EQ, Audio to CV, Neutron Particle Emitter, CV Tuner, Probability Drum Trigger, A-Series 1 Modular Synth, A-Series 2 Modular Synth, Buffre Beat Repeater, Spacre Blank Plate, Crapre Cassette Recorder Audio Processor, PX7 FM Synthesizer, Audiomatic Retro Transformer, Polar Dual Pitch Shifter, Pulsar Dual LFO, Radical Keys, Radical Piano, Synchronous Effect Modulator, CV Suite Line Mixer, CV Suite Line Processor, CV Suite Parametrix, Stereo Splitter, Peak Programme Meter, RE 200 Bass Enhancer, RE 202 Exciter, PredatorRE Instrument, SubBoomBassRE Instrument, ReMark Rack Divider, Softube Saturation Knob, Synapse DC-2 Dual Chorus, Synapse Antidote Synthesizer, Randrome Audio and CV Randomized Gate, CMD:Equation Math Module, Truth Logic Gate, Now, Uhbik F, Uhbik G, Uhbik S, Renoun Reverb, Yoko Band-Splitter.


Please - Check out FREE Music!

http://www.standbyghost.org/

Peace!
  #6  
Old 2012-12-12, 06:01
konsume242 konsume242 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave909 View Post
I would like to see some cool romplers like ReTron tho. Reasonbanks should release an Analog Monsters RE. That would be great
+1! would be awesome.
  #7  
Old 2012-12-12, 20:48
Monkatron's Avatar
Monkatron Monkatron is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 402
Well this is a let down for me to hear that.

Propellerheads , you know I Love you and I will continue to .but you guys have got to work on this sdk . It's been almost or has it been? 10 years since we have seen a sampler that's new . We need to see a sampler for 2013 . Not 1994 like we currently have . Lets just meditate on that comment for a min and then tell me what I am saying doesn't make sense.

I've been with you from the start but I am already. Fully using NI Kontakt because of the work flow . I would love to keep everything inside reason.

For me when I hear people saying we need more synths. it just makes me laugh. It's like a kid coming to you with a fist full of candy asking for more. We have sooo many options for synths it's crazy. You could in theory build the most magical never ending synth with almost every synthesis together as one giant monster . I unfortunately cant say the same for the samplers.

I'm begging you props pleeeeeease. I guess as it stands you are the only ones able to make this a reality.



-calmer

Last edited by Monkatron; 2012-12-12 at 20:52. Reason: Spelling
  #8  
Old 2012-12-11, 22:04
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkatron View Post
Hey everyone , has there been talk of new samplers from other developers for RE? I really think we need to start pressing them for this. It would be so helpful to have a better sampler with the ability to do what we do in recycle right in the environment with a instrument.

while this might not be a full on featured suggestion for props. this is for all developers lurking around as well.....



something like kontakt would be great.


we need a driver or a way to sample anything playing in the soundcard stream without having a super sound card or a 3rd part soft like jack wich never worked for me anyway , and also a knoob to switch the recording sound source because cables are cool but I loose myself in them sometimes .
__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #9  
Old 2012-12-12, 01:48
plaamook's Avatar
plaamook plaamook is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,229
we need more synths!!!

i jest

i pray there will be an update to the SDK that allows for building of small purpose built samplers. granular, automatable scrubbing, etc.

come on, don't stand on one leg here!
  #10  
Old 2012-12-12, 02:13
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
You are aware that what you want aren't synths right??
__________________
Check out Dave909
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CV/Gates from the samplers? MCTCsoundarts Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2012-10-18 07:35
"Noob" needs help with samplers! Pat303 General Forum (read only) 11 2010-07-13 11:52
using rpg8 with multiple synths or samplers? DigitalBlood Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2008-06-23 22:57
Recycle 2.0 samplers. Gacho General Forum (read only) 0 2004-02-09 14:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:45.