Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-12-11, 01:48
ayello's Avatar
ayello ayello is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,300
Smile Drag 'n drop.

Hi
I know it has been asked often, but a Wav drag and drop fonction in the Reason sequencer would be absolutly great !!
I do music which requires a lot of Wav short sounds , i need to test a bunch of them within every song , so it would be very usefull to drag and drop them .

Best
Michel
  #2  
Old 2012-12-11, 09:08
BSOUNDBEATZ's Avatar
BSOUNDBEATZ BSOUNDBEATZ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Exactly bro,thats what i love FL studio for.I been waiting on this for so long!!
  #3  
Old 2012-12-11, 09:13
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,075
and please drag and drop for the kong pads!!!!

FL Studio is the best and fastest in preview samples and load them!
  #4  
Old 2012-12-11, 09:21
BSOUNDBEATZ's Avatar
BSOUNDBEATZ BSOUNDBEATZ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilfish View Post
and please drag and drop for the kong pads!!!!

FL Studio is the best and fastest in preview samples and load them!
Your are right about that.Reason feels like you are closed in a box coming back from FL.
  #5  
Old 2012-12-11, 11:08
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,075
Quote:
Originally Posted by BSOUNDBEATZ View Post
Your are right about that.Reason feels like you are closed in a box coming back from FL.
no not really..

i use it for sample jam sessions to build some loops..
i have cubase also in the basement studio..
but i will sell the whole studio, very soon..

nothing is faster than FL-Stuido...
  #6  
Old 2012-12-12, 19:26
ayello's Avatar
ayello ayello is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,300
Thnaks to MayorMcCheese , he gave the solution..
Just drag your Wav file on the Reson icon folder on your desktop and...that's it.

Best
Michel
  #7  
Old 2012-12-12, 20:30
MayorMcCheese MayorMcCheese is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 770
ayello - Thanks for letting us know. The guys in that other thread are real Reason jocks and I had full confidence that their advice was spot-on from their personal experience. That’s a nice change of pace from having to wade through Mr. devilfish’s words of wisdom and get nowhere in the process.
__________________
waldenroadmusic.bandcamp.com
  #8  
Old 2012-12-12, 22:37
tiftof's Avatar
tiftof tiftof is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,652
Well still not drag'n'drop support. Just try out most other DAW to see how it works. Dragging a wave file onto the Reason icon or over the sequencer area is just another way to do the "right click -> open with" command. The lack of drag'n'drop is especially frustrating when it comes to midi files. So bad in fact I rarely ever use them.
  #9  
Old 2012-12-12, 23:16
ayello's Avatar
ayello ayello is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,300
When you wanna drag n drop audio in Protools you click on the audio file and you drag it in the sequencer = 1 click and one drag.
When you want to do that in Reaon , it's the same : one click and one drag.
To me it's the same , no ?

Best
Michel
  #10  
Old 2012-12-12, 00:55
DrummahBoy's Avatar
DrummahBoy DrummahBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 49
I think you can do that already...
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:31.