Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-12-11, 09:20
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,076
Question Thor VCF Sustain Env & VCA Sustain to Combinator??

route the Sustain-Fader of Thors Filter ENV or Amp ENV to a Combinator Knob ?

why is this not possible?
or have I missed something?
  #2  
Old 2012-12-11, 09:35
sbader's Avatar
sbader sbader is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 410
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilfish View Post
route the Sustain-Fader of Thors Filter ENV or Amp ENV to a Combinator Knob ?

why is this not possible?
or have I missed something?
I know, I stumbled across that a few years back, I was quite disappointed. Same thing with some Kong parameters.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…

Distortion Chain Demo Song
Loading SoundCloud…

Tritone Demo Song
Loading SoundCloud…

AutoTheory Demo Song
Loading SoundCloud…

LittleLFO Demo Song
Loading SoundCloud…

Buffre Song Challenge

https://soundcloud.com/massivesoundcanada
  #3  
Old 2012-12-11, 10:39
Sterievo's Avatar
Sterievo Sterievo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 994
I can!
You cannot program the sustain in thors MBRS but you can in a combinators Modulation Routing.
  #4  
Old 2012-12-11, 10:48
sbader's Avatar
sbader sbader is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 410
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sterievo View Post
I can!
You cannot program the sustain in thors MBRS but you can in a combinators Modulation Routing.
Yes, you are right, I just checked, and I've used them before, wow. I guess I was just remembering trying to modulated the sustain in the MBRS. There are parameters on Kong FX I would love to be able to modulate still.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…

Distortion Chain Demo Song
Loading SoundCloud…

Tritone Demo Song
Loading SoundCloud…

AutoTheory Demo Song
Loading SoundCloud…

LittleLFO Demo Song
Loading SoundCloud…

Buffre Song Challenge

https://soundcloud.com/massivesoundcanada
  #5  
Old 2012-12-11, 11:04
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sterievo View Post
I can!
You cannot program the sustain in thors MBRS but you can in a combinators Modulation Routing.

there is no destination in the Combinator that called:
Filter-SUSTAIN or AMP-Sustain ?!
how do you modulate a LFO to the AMP/Filter-Sustain-Faders in Thor please?

maybe you can explain it simply please. my english is not the best.
thx

i would like to link/connect the Sustain-Fader to a Combinator Rotary.. thats all.

Last edited by devilfish; 2012-12-11 at 11:10.
  #6  
Old 2012-12-11, 11:28
Sterievo's Avatar
Sterievo Sterievo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 994
See the attached file - hope this is helps.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Thor Combinator sustain.zip (1.4 KB, 1 views)
  #7  
Old 2012-12-11, 11:43
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sterievo View Post
See the attached file - hope this is helps.
many thanks to you..
it is 11:45am in Germany.. i will check it out at the evening
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sustain teknobrat General Forum (read only) 1 2011-02-08 02:27
Sustain Problem Seato479 General Forum (read only) 0 2010-12-14 09:29
Basic Combinator question Steve08 General Forum (read only) 4 2009-09-18 00:50
Why can't you load a Combinator into a Combinator? DannyTaki Phead User Forum (read only) 14 2009-08-01 09:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:08.