Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-12-16, 14:54
emdezet's Avatar
emdezet emdezet is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 89
Unhappy Here's a novel idea: MIDI and CV Out for Reason

Yeah, I know… not novel at all…

It's just that I would like very much to start up a Eurorack with Doepfer basics and add on niceties as I go.

But whenever I buy a hardware synth for diversion I have to fall back to Logic Pro… which is giving me cramps and nausea by now.

Please, prop'eads… don't make me leave my virtual rack when adjoining a real one…
  #2  
Old 2012-12-16, 15:18
dub08's Avatar
dub08 dub08 is online now
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4,818
Just to hold you over in the meanwhile, you should check up on what Reason user and sound designer exode did with Thor and Silent Way (IIRC)
__________________
www.008refills.com 15 FREE Reason ReFills in the -008' Newsletter
  #3  
Old 2012-12-16, 23:58
Dogboy1973's Avatar
Dogboy1973 Dogboy1973 is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,728
Quote:
Originally Posted by dub08 View Post
Just to hold you over in the meanwhile, you should check up on what Reason user and sound designer exode did with Thor and Silent Way (IIRC)
I don't think I've seen this myself. Sounds interesting. Silent Way looks amazing How about a sort of Silent Way for Reason?
__________________
  #4  
Old 2012-12-17, 11:34
lorenzobon's Avatar
lorenzobon lorenzobon is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1
Eurorack Modular user here.
MIDI out from Reason would be great. Always liked the Sequencer's ease of use to put ideas down fast. Being able to sequence sounds from my modular into Reason without going back and forth with Logic would be a big plus.
CV out would be crazy good.
Silent Way is a great product, btw. If you have a MOTU interface or one that outputs DC voltages it's definetely a must-have for Modular users.
  #5  
Old 2012-12-17, 12:48
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,068
Audio to CV Converter:
http://www.expert-sleepers.co.uk/es1.html

also available for ADAT-DIGITAL to CV

and i think there is a device in Reason which has CV to Audio?

Last edited by devilfish; 2012-12-17 at 12:50.
  #6  
Old 2013-01-16, 01:01
emdezet's Avatar
emdezet emdezet is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 89
MIDI-Out for Reason!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Involved MIDI question for Reason 6 stashcraft General Forum (read only) 3 2012-06-09 17:41
MIDI Problems on Reason 4 XsharkstaX General Forum (read only) 3 2008-06-08 15:50
CAN I MIDI AN EXTERNAL DRUM MACHINE WITH REASON REDCHIN Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2005-01-19 23:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:50.