Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-12-20, 03:24
tunnelsurf's Avatar
tunnelsurf tunnelsurf is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 804
2013 suggestions

*integrate recycle (discount for owners of recycle)
*integrate rebirth (discount for owners of rebirth)

*rewrite the zoom features ( pull down zoom is very smooth work flow)
*enable shortcuts to be customizable

*midi out

*allow the ssl mixer to be a device you can add and not static,
this way we can run reason in a "classic environment"
(like reason 5 and below) (without audio tracks) this would mean we can use the 14" mixer and not have all the routing combinator machine over every device. ( this will make reason more laptop friendly , creating more screen room for people who like to use reason as just as a sampler, synth tool and beatmaker) but still be able to have the benefits of using rack extentions and the ability to add features to the session with a click of a mouse. ( basically allow us to customize the layout of our sessions as we go)

*doctor octo rex should have a button that can view only the slices that are currently in use
so we can minimize what we have to look at, the select slice by midi is def usful but
another button to only show what is being used would be nice to have as well

*add smaller values to the sequencer for more precise programing mili-second type values

*add more audio editing tools and more precise editing of wave forms

*allow developers to create Re mixers

*remove the midi restriction so we can automate everything,
and use this feature to handshake with outboard midi gear for midi out.

*export stems in figure app
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…

Last edited by tunnelsurf; 2013-01-13 at 15:36.
  #2  
Old 2012-12-20, 12:08
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is online now
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,069
SSL Mixer Busses !!!
  #3  
Old 2013-01-04, 15:14
tunnelsurf's Avatar
tunnelsurf tunnelsurf is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 804
added some more
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #4  
Old 2013-01-05, 05:59
QVprod's Avatar
QVprod QVprod is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,606
Quote:
Originally Posted by tunnelsurf View Post
*integrate rebirth (discount for owners of rebirth)
Curiosity. I've never used/owned rebirth so correct me if I'm wrong but isn't this what the rebirth input machine does in Reason? I always thought it was integrated. Or is it more-so like the "integration" of line 6 devices and pod farm?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tunnelsurf View Post
*allow the ssl mixer to be a device you can add and not static,
this way we can run reason in a "classic environment"
(like reason 5 and below) (without audio tracks) this would mean we can use the 14" mixer and not have all the routing combinator machine over every device. ( this will make reason more laptop friendly , creating more screen room for people who like to use reason as just as a sampler, synth tool and beatmaker) but still be able to have the benefits of using rack extentions and the ability to add features to the session with a click of a mouse. ( basically allow us to customize the layout of our sessions as we go)
As for this. It's already possible. You're not required to use the ssl mixer at all. plug everything into the 14:2 mixer and plug the 14:2 directly into the master section and you now have the classic reason setup from version 5 and lower. Save it as the default template and you good to go.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…

Website

Last edited by QVprod; 2013-01-05 at 06:02.
  #5  
Old 2013-01-05, 21:33
tunnelsurf's Avatar
tunnelsurf tunnelsurf is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 804
Quote:
Originally Posted by QVprod View Post
Curiosity. I've never used/owned rebirth so correct me if I'm wrong but isn't this what the rebirth input machine does in Reason? I always thought it was integrated. Or is it more-so like the "integration" of line 6 devices and pod farm?



As for this. It's already possible. You're not required to use the ssl mixer at all. plug everything into the 14:2 mixer and plug the 14:2 directly into the master section and you now have the classic reason setup from version 5 and lower. Save it as the default template and you good to go.
the rebirth input machine was used to rewire (for lack of better word)
rebirth into reason so you can use them together. Now a days and for a while now , rebirth has been not compatible with current operating systems, so the rebirth input machine is useless and no one can use rebirth with up to date os. My request was to include those tb 303 machines in a rack device so we can have the vintage rebirth sound.



i did demo reason 6 for a bit but didn't notice this was an option or might have forgotten. Thanks that seems like a solution that might get me to upgrade. Will it still create those mixer boxes around every device?
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #6  
Old 2013-01-06, 00:31
QVprod's Avatar
QVprod QVprod is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,606
Quote:
Originally Posted by tunnelsurf View Post
Will it still create those mixer boxes around every device?
by default yeah but If you click on the 14:2 (or have the 14:2 mixer highlighted) when adding intruments/devices it should autoroute to the 14:2 instead of the ssl, or you can hold down shift when creating devices and it won't route anywhere or create a mix channel (mixer box), so you can patch it wherever you want it.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…

Website
  #7  
Old 2013-01-06, 07:19
stekfdd's Avatar
stekfdd stekfdd is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 246
update L6 Amps to Pedals Units from Pod Farm or Rack plugin - Pod Farm
MIDI out
__________________
stekfdd.com


SoundCloud


R7, REs, PodFarm2, ATH M50, Balance, Toneport GX, Novation Bass Station II, Waldorf Micro Q, Clavia NordRack 2, MBP`11, Vox Tonelab
  #8  
Old 2013-01-06, 16:58
pjeudy's Avatar
pjeudy pjeudy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 587
This would be cool also In a R7 . Sorry for the size...this is my first time using Tinypic



Fix !

Last edited by pjeudy; 2013-01-06 at 17:09.
  #9  
Old 2013-01-05, 23:33
danktle danktle is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 36
I think he means bringing the Virtual Instruments from ReBirth into Reason. Not a bad idea at all.

And yes -- Dr. Rex needs to have as many of recycle's tools and capability crammed into it as possible. No reason you shouldn't be able to create your own Rex from within the Reason Environment. Having to have a separate program (but you can otherwise record audio into Reason/Record) makes no sense at all. Nearly all of the other programs will allow loop slicing and processing of a raw audio file from within.
  #10  
Old 2013-01-06, 00:36
QVprod's Avatar
QVprod QVprod is online now
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,606
Quote:
Originally Posted by danktle View Post
I think he means bringing the Virtual Instruments from ReBirth into Reason. Not a bad idea at all.
Yeah that makes sense, as I said I never used rebirth so I was just asking for clarification.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…

Website
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PLease send suggestions for how to manage/trigger loop in live performance funkstone Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2011-01-23 22:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:39.