Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

Old 2012-12-20, 21:54

Wink Reason 6.5 is boss! Just one noob(ish) problem.

I am a dying breed of musician who play acoustic guitar as well as using midi hardware. Reason 6 is great, love it. But I cannot find any acoustic guitar settings/effects. The presets are all for electric.

Anybody know how to get that clean, pop, warm feel for acoustic guitar?

Any advice will help and I'll give em' all a shot.

Thanks community.
Old 2012-12-20, 22:17

Quote:
Originally Posted by monkiebars View Post
I am a dying breed of musician who play acoustic guitar as well as using midi hardware. Reason 6 is great, love it. But I cannot find any acoustic guitar settings/effects. The presets are all for electric.

Anybody know how to get that clean, pop, warm feel for acoustic guitar?

Any advice will help and I'll give em' all a shot.

Thanks community.
Welcome to Reason!

I also have an acoustic (with an electric pickup). What are you trying to accomplish? I find a little reverb and touch of compression really brings mine out really well, but if you're not using electric pickups then how are you mic'ing your recording session? As you probably already know, how you place your mics will have a lot to do with how your guitar sounds.
Old 2012-12-20, 22:21

In the R6 FSB > All Effect Patches > Instrument Processors there’s an Acoustic Guitar.cmb patch and in > Mastering there’s an Acoustic.cmb patch and in Fidelity FX > Distortion there’s an Acoustic Guitar Exciter.cmb patch. May be worth a shot as a start.
Old 2012-12-20, 22:36

Thumbs up Sir

Quote:
Originally Posted by MayorMcCheese View Post
In the R6 FSB > All Effect Patches > Instrument Processors there’s an Acoustic Guitar.cmb patch and in > Mastering there’s an Acoustic.cmb patch and in Fidelity FX > Distortion there’s an Acoustic Guitar Exciter.cmb patch. May be worth a shot as a start.
This is it!