Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-12-24, 23:28
davinci999 davinci999 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
Zoom in to each rack

After using Reason for some time now, there is one issue that bothers the hell out of me and I believe it should be looked into.

I run dual monitors with both at 1920 X 1080 (I believe this will become more and more the standard as time moves on). When I am viewing the rack view its cool that I can see two columns of rack items however, writing becomes annoying when you are deep into the groove and working fast, your eyes easily gets lost and sometimes I would mistakenly adjust the wrong thor or compressor or reverb by accident because of the clutter.

To fix this, it would be f&#*ing amazing if there was a way to just click a button and zoom into a rack full screen so you can isolate one specific rack item at a time.

Maybe this is just a unique scenario since you will only be able to relate if you have a high resolution and dual monitors.

My two cents...
  #2  
Old 2012-12-26, 14:16
jamesgabi jamesgabi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 26
I like your suggestion.. thing is its quite impractical to implement..

Not everyone groups their instruments under combinators, others route several combinators together, whilst others use combinators in a simple way.

Thing is, I don't see how your suggestion can actually be implemented.. Do you have any ideas maybe you can clear out any blurrs?
  #3  
Old 2012-12-26, 14:39
alternating.bit's Avatar
alternating.bit alternating.bit is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 599
I completely agree, which is why I'm sticking to my high def monitor (1920x1200) on the right, and a standard monitor(set to 1024x768) on the left for rack devices. I also never stray from one vertical column for my rack.

Unfortunately your request would require a complete graphic overhaul on all rack items, including rack extensions which would really complicate things. Unless, of course, they did it without keeping the items in high res/sharp focus, which would be completely lame. You can always dummy down the settings of the monitor you choose to put the rack on to help.

__________________
~alternatingbitmusic on YouTube~
VIKING | POLYSIX | PREDATOR | ANTIDOTE | PULSAR | CV SUITE
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will visual 'aesthetic' standards be upheld for Rack extensions GUI design? Wizburg Phead User Forum (read only) 35 2012-03-27 12:31
Musings on a Rack Extension Anomecron Phead User Forum (read only) 15 2012-03-22 13:55
Zoom Zoom ZoooooooM penningt General Forum (read only) 2 2007-10-02 03:51
Feature Suggestion: Going Beyond the Rack Scola General Forum (read only) 13 2003-08-14 02:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:39.