Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-12-29, 19:43
keithkorg keithkorg is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 16
Mac OSX 10.6 Ableton Live 8.3 no rewire sync

Just upgraded to reason 6.5 and have had rewire working without fault on PC (win xp 32) with ableton 8.3 but reason 6.5 on OSX 10.6 will not enter rewire slave mode.

Have tried running in both demo mode and internet verified mode. PC is using dongle.

Launch sequence Ableton Live and then Reason 6.5. Have been doing this since reason 2.0 what more is there to do? Any ideas?
  #2  
Old 2012-12-29, 19:45
keithkorg keithkorg is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 16
Both applications seem to be accessing the audio at the same time. I.E I can run a demo song in reason and also run a loop in Live and both are playing back but not in sync and not in rewire mode?
  #3  
Old 2012-12-29, 19:52
BonezMcCoy's Avatar
BonezMcCoy BonezMcCoy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,702
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithkorg View Post
Just upgraded to reason 6.5 and have had rewire working without fault on PC (win xp 32) with ableton 8.3 but reason 6.5 on OSX 10.6 will not enter rewire slave mode.

Have tried running in both demo mode and internet verified mode. PC is using dongle.

Launch sequence Ableton Live and then Reason 6.5. Have been doing this since reason 2.0 what more is there to do? Any ideas?
Since OSX 10.6 is 64bit and so is Reason 6.5, it installs in 64bit automatically. However Live 8.3 is 32bit, in which case, all you need to do to rewire is run Reason in 32bit mode. Instructions in the ReadMe file included with the installer.
  #4  
Old 2012-12-29, 20:30
keithkorg keithkorg is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 16
Hey BonezMcCoy thank you! All up and running now thanks
  #5  
Old 2012-12-29, 21:43
BonezMcCoy's Avatar
BonezMcCoy BonezMcCoy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,702
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithkorg View Post
Hey BonezMcCoy thank you! All up and running now thanks
Glad to help! Have fun!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Defining Money Management kkrughns Music Forum (read only) 0 2012-03-30 21:03
Reason 3.04 + Ableton Live 7.07 + Windows Vista Rewire Issue reincarnationfish General Forum (read only) 3 2008-06-02 18:46
Ableton Live 4 and Rewire Problem FLA1ABMP General Forum (read only) 1 2004-11-14 12:31
rewire with ableton live question JStew General Forum (read only) 6 2003-09-13 20:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:16.