Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-12-29, 21:51
danyroad
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Only 1st Instrument Works - Reason 5.0

Hello guys!

I am new with Reason. I don't use a midi keyboard. I tried to find some information about this problem in the forum but may be i am blind. So, when i put the 1st instrument (Kong Drum),i can hear the sound. Everything works fine but when i put the 2nd instrument (Dr Octorex) i can't hear sound from him. If i start new session and my 1st instrument is Dr Octorex, then i can't here my 2nd instrument which is Kong Drum. If i delete the 1st instrument, the 2nd still doesn't work. I know, may be this is the stupid question but how can i play more from one instrument?

Greetings!
  #2  
Old 2012-12-29, 22:03
BonezMcCoy's Avatar
BonezMcCoy BonezMcCoy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,698
Use a mixer. Before you create any instrument, create a 16:2.
  #3  
Old 2012-12-29, 22:12
eXode's Avatar
eXode eXode is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,482
Quote:
Originally Posted by BonezMcCoy View Post
Stop using cracked software!
Fixed that for you!
  #4  
Old 2012-12-29, 22:22
danyroad
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
How can i buy soft if i can't use it. I am just newbie. Thanks @BonezMcCoy
  #5  
Old 2012-12-29, 22:31
eXode's Avatar
eXode eXode is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,482
Quote:
Originally Posted by danyroad View Post
How can i buy soft if i can't use it. I am just newbie.
Whatever man, Reason 5.0 is old. So you want to learn on a cracked version of old software? It's not even the same now with the new SSL mixer and audio recording to name two big changes. If you REALLY wanted to learn the software you would have downloaded the demo of 6.5 and not some old cracked version.
  #6  
Old 2012-12-29, 22:36
Smedberg's Avatar
Smedberg Smedberg is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,094
__________________
Pressing "PLAY" is NOT a live performance...
It's called "playback"
  #7  
Old 2012-12-29, 22:45
OMOMs's Avatar
OMOMs OMOMs is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,028
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smedberg View Post
I hear about 98% of all Pirates don't use any form of facial protection at work...
__________________
cheers!
fredhoven
  #8  
Old 2012-12-29, 22:37
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,613
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXode View Post
Whatever man, Reason 5.0 is old. So you want to learn on a cracked version of old software?
I just hope he didn't get the cracked version that has the virus that causes the hard drive to die.
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #9  
Old 2012-12-29, 23:13
koma7's Avatar
koma7 koma7 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveDiverse View Post
I just hope he didn't get the cracked version that has the virus that causes the hard drive to die.
Or the one that takes control of all your online social accounts and sends obscene pornographic materials to all friends and relatives. That's a bad one, and you can't tell when you have it, and it could activate any day.

Yeah, it's definitely not worth the risk of pirating, just buy the full version man, you wont regret.
__________________
██ Electro-acousmatic organiser of sound. # |[ Eigengrau ]|
██ Post-industrial destroyer of form. # |[ Yin Yang Vikings ]|
██ Other Links # |[ Blog ]| # |[ Facebook ]| #
  #10  
Old 2012-12-29, 22:51
BonezMcCoy's Avatar
BonezMcCoy BonezMcCoy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,698
Quote:
Originally Posted by danyroad View Post
How can i buy soft if i can't use it. I am just newbie. Thanks @BonezMcCoy
Don't thank me, pirate. Buy the software you use. Or use free software. There are zillions of options out there.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Learning Reason paskel13 General Forum (read only) 6 2013-03-23 07:58
Reason = profesional tool... yes and now (very long ) miziq General Forum (read only) 10 2002-12-19 07:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:02.