Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-01-06, 00:29
Toxz's Avatar
Toxz Toxz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 7
Unhappy PX7 - notes do not fire in loop if the note has loop length

Hi!

I've just bought the new PX7 RE and have the problem that notes of the length of a loop aren't fired again. I can hear the first note and when the loop rewinds the sound stops...
If i cut the note, that is has not the full loop length it starts again, like expected.

I see the light flashing in the PX7 "NOTE ON", but it stops the sound output :-(

Any ideas on that?

Last edited by Toxz; 2013-01-06 at 13:17.
  #2  
Old 2013-01-06, 02:54
raymondh's Avatar
raymondh raymondh is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,065
I've experienced this too.
  #3  
Old 2013-01-07, 23:08
Toxz's Avatar
Toxz Toxz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 7
no one uses the px7?
  #4  
Old 2013-01-07, 23:12
RXTX's Avatar
RXTX RXTX is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 562
Yeah I've noticed that too. Gotta be a bug.
  #5  
Old 2013-03-08, 10:46
joseydeclaire joseydeclaire is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 680
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toxz View Post
no one uses the px7?
using PX7 too. And what you are describing, you can read about exact that in some older threads here in forum too. And yes, same here. Props knowing about that and nobody knows why they don´t change.

My only thinking (intension) because that is, that they evtl. don´t do this RE themselve or alone and so there is a problem for them to fix it. I don´t know, I´m speculate only like that, because I don´t understand. And PX7 really it´s the only Synth-RE that really is very good and new.
I think the base of their "Radical"-Serie are ReFills they have since a long time and Combinator and some of their own effects. PX 7 is really another thing, not typical Props.

OK, maybe it´s another way, and I´m hoping so, so they will bring us an updatedf PX 7 one day
__________________
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Software working with:
* MAC & PC *: Reason / Recycle / Reason Ess. (7.01 / 2 / 2.01), Ableton Live-Suite 8, Harrison Mixbus 2.3.1, Reaper, ReNoise, MuTools, Energy-XT, MOTU BPM (with / and all Plugs from MOTU), MakeMusic Finale 2012, NanoStudio - * PC *: Samplitude Pro (Favo on PC !), Cakewalk: Project 5 / Sonar XPro, FL-Studio (complete with many of those Plugs) - * MAC *: LogicPro 9.18, MOTU DP 7.24 (My Favo on MAC) - * Apple IOS-Musicsoftware *: simply All ...
* VST/AU *: All MOTU-Plugs, all AAS-Plugs, NI FM8 & P5 & B4, Arturia Moog V & MiniMoog & CS80 & Arp 2600, ImpOscar, Korg digital & analog Edition, CMS Hall & Masterplugs, Cakewalk DimensionPro & Rapture, Waldorf Edition, Synapse Dune and more
* REFILLS *: Over 98 GB of "Original"-ReFills (Props / Soundcells / Reasonbanks / SonicR. / Mirosl. / SonicF. / Synth X ... ... Mostly use own programmed Sounds) - * RE´s *: Some ...
* - Propellerhead-User since ReBirth (Steinberg), Reason-/ReCycle-User since V.1 - * / since 1986 Progr. / Develop. / BTest / Brainst

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
  #6  
Old 2013-03-08, 17:17
kloeckno's Avatar
kloeckno kloeckno is online now
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,468
Just take the length of the last note in the loop and make it shorter by 1/64th or so. That's all you need to do.
__________________
Eric Kloeckner
My YouTube Page

with my band:
Loading SoundCloud…
  #7  
Old 2013-03-08, 18:57
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is online now
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
Just tried this out and it seems that when you manually move the note end closer to the barline than 1/64th but not all the way, the sound also dissapears. This is a pretty bad bug indeed which i hope gets solved soon.
__________________
Check out Dave909
  #8  
Old 2013-03-08, 04:39
Ceefax Ceefax is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 9
I've been trialing it and I'm having the exact same issue... Is there an official channel for bug reporting?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just found out that Revolt RE mimics POLYPHONIC CV!!! raapie Phead User Forum (read only) 21 2012-11-23 08:36
Note length fixed while recording in Reason 5 with Novation MKii Microbeat Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2011-02-15 20:03
First kick drum note at start of loop is louder. Yasoo Phead User Forum (read only) 19 2005-12-05 08:32
Note length SmivvyBPMZ General Forum (read only) 2 2003-01-13 06:07
Reason 2.0.1 and Live 1.5.2 Loop Problem (lost first note) DJADD General Forum (read only) 3 2002-11-23 22:01


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:30.