Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-01-07, 11:55
HBovens HBovens is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 217
Loop-aware ReGroove

Currently, when you are looping and you have a note lane for which ReGroove pulls the first beat ahead of time, it is never played since it's not inside the loop anymore. I feel that the notes that are pulled ahead by ReGroove should be inserted at the end of the loop (and the other way around too).
  #2  
Old 2013-01-07, 13:36
TheFatControlleR's Avatar
TheFatControlleR TheFatControlleR is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,387
Question

Is that not what the 'Pre Align' button/option does?
__________________
Total numpty doin' his own thing for the craic and relaxation - it's cheaper than a therapist, and more satisfying.
You've heard of The Hit Factory, well, welcome to the Sh!t Factory
~|~
'Going to trial with a lawyer who considers your whole life-style a crime in progress is not a happy prospect.' - Hunter S Thompson
~|~
'Live fat, die young, and leave a self-basting corpse for the burn up...' - TFC
  #3  
Old 2013-01-08, 09:37
HBovens HBovens is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFatControlleR View Post
Is that not what the 'Pre Align' button/option does?
No, that button simply enables hard quantization before the groove is applied. That doesn't prevent a note to be pulled outside the loop.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reversed loop doesn't sound the same length? dannyyoung Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2009-11-08 17:22
Vocoder Jagwah Phead User Forum (read only) 35 2009-09-18 18:24
ReCycle 2.1 audio loop export glitch twangmon Phead User Forum (read only) 5 2004-09-02 13:59
Loop on NN-XT siglr General Forum (read only) 3 2003-07-28 22:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:01.