Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-01-17, 19:42
spill86 spill86 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Reason 5 problem

Im having an issue with reason at the moment, if i have a layered drum sound in redrum for instance and its quite a powerful sound the computer turns the volume of one drum down on its own accord turn it back up and after a couple of seconds playing ok it will turn it down again and you loose your layered sound, this also happens on other devices randomly, can anyone shed some light on whats happening here and how i can fix the problem, thanks.
  #2  
Old 2013-01-18, 14:31
spill86 spill86 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Please help?
  #3  
Old 2013-01-18, 14:42
VOLCANIC's Avatar
VOLCANIC VOLCANIC is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 115
is'nt automation on ? make sure that the automation is off to your devices or on you mixer as this happens normally when you activate automation, automation some times switches on automatically when you switch a volume or switch pitch while playin your beat in reason
  #4  
Old 2013-01-23, 09:00
spill86 spill86 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by VOLCANIC View Post
is'nt automation on ? make sure that the automation is off to your devices or on you mixer as this happens normally when you activate automation, automation some times switches on automatically when you switch a volume or switch pitch while playin your beat in reason
Thanks for the reply, will make syre it hasnt been activated on the channel
  #5  
Old 2013-01-23, 14:40
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
If the knobs have no green frame around them while playing it isn't automation. Sounds more like a rogue controller in that case (M-Audio)?
__________________
Check out Dave909
  #6  
Old 2013-01-23, 20:26
DjVinnie91 DjVinnie91 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 191
Compression? Sidechained?
Or maybe just conflicting frequencies
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason 3 Slaved to Live 5 MIDI Problem mikHatz General Forum (read only) 3 2006-04-12 22:16
problem with reason rewired to logic: reason freezes novatron Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2003-12-30 03:04
Reason & Logic Platinum syn problem, need help Tszpun General Forum (read only) 0 2003-12-23 11:36
Reason 1.0 2.0 and 2.5 Major Bug Fix Problem thalastrockstar General Forum (read only) 16 2003-04-25 23:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:52.