Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-01-18, 08:50
AhmedTaburov AhmedTaburov is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Offline Authotization

Hi, how are you?

I'm seriously concidering purchasing Reason (I got the Adapted version).
After serching the PH support, I am not sure I can authorize Reason on an offline PC... Is it possible?

Thanks.
Leonid.
  #2  
Old 2013-01-18, 09:28
Smedberg's Avatar
Smedberg Smedberg is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,094
Quote:
Originally Posted by AhmedTaburov View Post
Hi, how are you?

I'm seriously concidering purchasing Reason (I got the Adapted version).
After serching the PH support, I am not sure I can authorize Reason on an offline PC... Is it possible?

Thanks.
Leonid.
Yes you can, using the dongle.
__________________
Pressing "PLAY" is NOT a live performance...
It's called "playback"
  #3  
Old 2013-01-18, 19:54
reasoner498's Avatar
reasoner498 reasoner498 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 836
You need to be online at least one time to write the license to the dongle.

However, since that is done through your account, you can do it from a different computer than the one using Reason.
  #4  
Old 2013-01-19, 09:34
AhmedTaburov AhmedTaburov is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Thank you both!
  #5  
Old 2013-01-19, 15:15
EnochLight's Avatar
EnochLight EnochLight is offline
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 5,914
To add to what Smedberg & reasoner498 have said - if you want Rack Extensions on the offline computer, that may prove a bit more complicated without going online at least once to actually download the RE's that are licensed to your Ignition Key. I think Mate has a thread here detailing how it can be done, though.

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=162479
__________________
  • "To argue with a person who has renounced the use of Reason is like administering medicine to the dead." - Thomas Paine
Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | Reason 7 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.2 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | OCZ Vertex 4 SSD 256 GB | Balance | Nektar Panorama P-4

Last edited by EnochLight; 2013-01-19 at 16:15. Reason: ...
  #6  
Old 2013-01-19, 20:41
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Going online at least during download is the only supported way to install REs
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where do i place the offline Re's in Windows 7 , Please JpPropellaed Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2012-10-28 12:17
install purchased rack extensions to offline computer jazztronauts Phead User Forum (read only) 36 2012-09-19 17:38
Help registering Reason offline SteveMac99 Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2011-01-19 21:12
Is there a way to participate OFFLINE w/ message board?? abraxis Music Forum (read only) 0 2002-05-27 04:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:47.