Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-01-22, 21:33
Superdry Superdry is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 12
Unhappy Balance and MPK49...

Pardon my ignorance but I'm moving from Presonus FP10 to Balance and am not sure how to connect my MPK49 in absence of any MIDI interface. Please help!
  #2  
Old 2013-01-22, 21:42
EnochLight's Avatar
EnochLight EnochLight is online now
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 5,948
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superdry View Post
Pardon my ignorance but I'm moving from Presonus FP10 to Balance and am not sure how to connect my MPK49 in absence of any MIDI interface. Please help!
You'll need to buy a separate MIDI interface, I'm afraid. For what it's worth, the EMU XMIDI 1X1 is very cheap and very reliable.

*EDIT: wait, the MPK49 is a USB midi controller... you don't need a separate interface.
__________________
  • "To argue with a person who has renounced the use of Reason is like administering medicine to the dead." - Thomas Paine
Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | Reason 7 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.2 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | OCZ Vertex 4 SSD 256 GB | Balance | Nektar Panorama P-4
  #3  
Old 2013-01-23, 14:00
mx159guitar mx159guitar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Hi super dry. All I did was connect my Mpk49 to my computer via usb and installed the drivers on the disks that come with it. I'm not at my home computer but after that I went to Edit > Preferences > and I think its the 3rd tab over where you select a controller or interface of some sort. Search for the Akai Mpk49. That's all I did and everything seems for work just fine. No need to buy anything new. Hope this helps.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:44.