Propellerhead Software
Old 2013-01-31, 15:44
petbigg

Bands Using Reason

I am new to Reason and just wondering why more bands i.e. Rock and Punk are not using this as their go to DAW. I am finding everything I need here for the band I am working with. I have searched the Forum and the web and dont seem to see anyone listed as doing so. Am I missing something? I understand this a great product for Electronic artists but for a band it has everthying as well. Please let tme know your thoughts. After all I have watched videos of many guitairsts on YouTube using it but not bands?
Old 2013-01-31, 18:26

We abandoned SONAR for it. There's a few of us 'bands' using it but there also aren't a lot of bands here. Most are individual artists and electronic is the best medium for that expression. Not many can play every instrument so that's why you 'see' electronic but if you dig deeper into the forum and give it some time you'll start to see the rock / punk bands here.

The new track below is all recorded and mixed in Reason. Only the accenting bouncy synth in the last half is a Reason device sound. The rest is all guitar sounds. [edit] Sorry the drum samples are RDK2 samples.

Last edited by StormCanada; 2013-01-31 at 18:28.
Old 2013-01-31, 19:53

Someone made a thread awhile ago to try and list any bands who uses Reason in their setup, although the list is mainly dance and electro, and is pretty impossible to compile a conclusive list of all bands using reason, it's still an interesting list:

https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=173858
Old 2013-01-31, 20:47

Man, it has to be an outer body experience for Adam Fielding and RasCricket, well known Pheads-forum-contributers, to see their names on a list like that. Hope to see myself on the list one day soon
Old 2013-01-31, 20:54