Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-02-01, 22:15
sweetbutt sweetbutt is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 53
Using Logic Samples in Reason 6.5

hello!

I bought reason since I wanted to get rid of Logic .. but it owns some very nice samples I'd love to use (especially Ethnic instruments)

could you suggest me the best way to "import" them in R6.5?
supposely with NN-XT?
correct way to import them? (auto mapping etc... I'm not an expert in terms of samples)

thanks fellas
  #2  
Old 2013-02-01, 22:31
kimps07's Avatar
kimps07 kimps07 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
Doesn't ReWire come in handy for this sort of thing?
  #3  
Old 2013-02-01, 23:46
StormCanada StormCanada is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,826
If Logic uses those .CAF file types like GB there was a software called RecordReady and it worked awesome for $15.

This is all I can still find on it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSshPioevks


Alternatively, you'd have to export each track and Recycle them to get slices for tempo adjustment.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
| new reijo track - storm on lead guitar
  #4  
Old 2013-02-02, 02:09
sweetbutt sweetbutt is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 53
thanks for the inputs

nono Rewire is not an option... I don't want to have anything to do with Logic anymore
I gave it a chance for a whole year... I'm just not comfortable with it

thing is Logic samples are in Wav .. most of them I'm interested are .. so I was wondering what's the best way to import them in NN-XT with a correct mapping ..

I tried with the auto map zones but they sound different...
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hey guys just wanted to say goodbye,and give you my final post about cpu/Re. Cheers! TheodoreM Phead User Forum (read only) 124 2012-10-16 21:18
?'s about exporting tracks out of RSN and into another app. DSUB Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2011-02-21 03:42
My descent into Logic cydonia Phead User Forum (read only) 21 2008-08-09 19:36
Using Reason Live through Logic nslhrn Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2006-12-04 09:15
logic 6 reason and melodyne cre8 - help??? amrita General Forum (read only) 0 2004-01-15 18:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:04.