Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-02-07, 03:32
michaelmoog's Avatar
michaelmoog michaelmoog is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 26
Angry rEASON tO aRTURiA miNi bRUTE

dOES aNYONE kNOW hOW I cAN sUCCESSFULLY rECiEVE miDi iNFORMATiON fROM rEASON tO tHE aRTURiA miNi bRUTE? kEEP tRYiNG ...nOTHiNG!!!!
  #2  
Old 2013-02-07, 04:25
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,617
fist off, you have to fix the shift key on your computer.

then, please post what you have tried that didn't work - what settings did you try to route the midi-out data from reason to your mini brute?

reverse hint: are you sure the mini brute supports midi in?
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RĂ˜DE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano

Last edited by SteveDiverse; 2013-02-07 at 04:31.
  #3  
Old 2013-02-07, 04:31
Dogboy1973's Avatar
Dogboy1973 Dogboy1973 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,730
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveDiverse View Post
What settings did you try to route the midi-out data from reason to your mini brute?
.... And if you get this working, please pass it on
__________________
  #4  
Old 2013-02-07, 05:02
EnochLight's Avatar
EnochLight EnochLight is offline
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 5,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveDiverse View Post
fist off, you have to fix the shift key on your computer.

then, please post what you have tried that didn't work - what settings did you try to route the midi-out data from reason to your mini brute?

reverse hint: are you sure the mini brute supports midi in?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogboy1973 View Post
.... And if you get this working, please pass it on
LOL!! You guys are terrible.


Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelmoog View Post
dOES aNYONE kNOW hOW I cAN sUCCESSFULLY rECiEVE miDi iNFORMATiON fROM rEASON tO tHE aRTURiA miNi bRUTE? kEEP tRYiNG ...nOTHiNG!!!!
You've been here since 2007 and still forget that Reason doesn't do MIDI-out? Or am I misunderstanding what you're trying to do..?

Oh and:



__________________
  • "To argue with a person who has renounced the use of Reason is like administering medicine to the dead." - Thomas Paine
Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | Reason 7 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.2 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | OCZ Vertex 4 SSD 256 GB | Balance | Nektar Panorama P-4
  #5  
Old 2013-02-07, 05:32
moneykube's Avatar
moneykube moneykube is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,441
yoU HAve 2 stICK ThE DonGLe iN yoUR LEft EAr AnD thE miDI caBLe iN YoUr eYE
  #6  
Old 2013-02-08, 21:26
michaelmoog's Avatar
michaelmoog michaelmoog is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveDiverse View Post
fist off, you have to fix the shift key on your computer.

then, please post what you have tried that didn't work - what settings did you try to route the midi-out data from reason to your mini brute?

reverse hint: are you sure the mini brute supports midi in?
the arturia mini brute is completely midi and cv compatible, just hit up kurt kawasaki [PEFF] and he told me that propellarhead omited midi out altogether on reason 6.5
  #7  
Old 2013-02-08, 22:24
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
Reason never had midi out so there's nothing to ommit. We're all hoping to finally get it in Reason 7
__________________
Check out Dave909
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Learning Reason paskel13 General Forum (read only) 6 2013-03-23 07:58
Reason 6: Upgrades & Putting Things In Perspective scottym Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2011-08-11 01:43
Reason 3 vs Reason 4 AJCC General Forum (read only) 78 2009-05-15 21:49
reason on mac mini via touch screen as live performance rig chunonghead General Forum (read only) 2 2006-07-20 19:24
Reason 3.0, ProTools 6.7 on a PC with Alesis Keyboard jiagap Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2005-08-19 22:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:14.